Posting your rating...
HSE VO rum

Rate HSE VO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


13 HSE VO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 42 %
Původ: Martinik
Aroma: Jasný agricole styl od prvního přivonění. Je ale sladší, bonbónově sladký, až mi tím připomíná Arcane a Bari mandle. Cukrová třina, míza ze stromů, větrovost, kandovaný ananas, sloupnutá kůra z listnáčů. (87 b)
Chuť: V chuti sušší, než v aroma, ale sladkosti tu taky trochu najdeme. Opět klasický v rámci stylu. Míza, třtina, dub, Bari mandle. (85 b)
Body: 86
Shrnutí: Ochutnal jsem v Pivnici U Čolka v Brně-Žabovřeskách, kde mají velmi pěknou rumovou nabídku, odhadem asi 150-170 druhů. Můj první ochutnaný rum od Habitation Saint-Étienne (HSE). V rámci stylu zemědělských rumů zaujal a na rum stařený pouhé tři roky je to velmi pěkný výsledek. Měl jsem lahev v novějším designu, viz foto.

Posted about 5 years ago by Goutlar2013 from France with 24 ratings

Rhum vieux agricole, vieilli en fûts de chêne.
Le packaging a changé et reprend celui de la gamme.
Un nez qui laisse présagé du très bon. Une entrée un peu sèche (normal, c'est du martiniquais!)
Mais pas de déception possible en bouche : arômes qui explosent... agrume, banane, bois, vanille. J'en découvre à chaque gorgée.
L'autre gros point fort est une longueur en bouche exceptionnelle !
L'un des rhums entrée de gamme chez HSE et pourtant une très belle surprise.
Mon véritable coup de cœur et une "base" de comparaison très intéressante.
Négociable autour de 30e en France métropolitaine, pas de doute on en a sérieusement pour son argent§
A conseiller vivement à tous les amateurs de rhums. Et encore plus à ceux privilégiant la tradition française.

Posted about 1 year ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

HSE Old Rum V.O. is aged for over 3 years in oak barrels on the beautiful plantation Saint-Etienne in Gros-Morne, Central Martinique. It’s subtle aroma of spice gives it a unique personality, heir of ancestral know how. The nose and taste of this HSE old rum are of a spell-binding balance. Black pepper and a note of smoke create the 'heady' aspect of the aromatic spectrum, followed by beautiful, melted vanilla notes and a taste of bourbon enhanced by a note of cherry.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Immer wieder schön mit welchen Aromen ein so junger Agricole überrascht.
Schönes dunkles Gold im Glas.
In der Nase ein Duft von grünen Früchten wie Äpfel, Birnen, weisse Trauben, sehr frisch. Heller Tabak und Holznuancen sind dabei. Untermalt mit einer dezenten rauchigen Note. Dieses rauchige mag ich eigentlich nicht (Whisky) bei diesem Rhum jedoch sehr passend.
Im Gaumen sehr zart und kräftig zugleich ganz Agricole typisch aber ohne diese beissende Schärfe.
Gewürze, Lakritze, trocken Früchte mit einer leichten dezenten Süsse, ein hauch Vanille, kein Raucharoma.
Im Abgang zeigt sich nochmals ein wenig Schärfe, sehr elegante fruchtige Süsse und ... ich will mehr !
Ein wirklich super ausbalancierter Rhum Agricole.

Always nice with which flavors such a young Agricole surprised.
Beautiful dark gold in the glass.
In the nose a scent of green fruits like apples, pears, white grapes, very fresh. Bright tobacco and wood nuances are there. Accompanied with a subtle smoky note. This smoky I really do not like (whiskey) with this Rhum however very suitable.
On the palate, very delicate and powerful at the same time quite typical of Agricole but without this sharpness.
Spices, licorice, dry fruits with a slight decent sweetness, a slight vanilla, no smoke aroma.
In the finish, a little more sharpness, very elegant fruity sweetness and ... I want more!
A really great balanced Rhum Agricole.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Wekke from Belgium with 64 ratings

Not to bad for my first agricole ! I'm for sure gonna try some more rum agricole now.
Not too sweet this one and has a whisky like taste.

Posted over 3 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

Le n'as se gamme de chez HSE. Malgré cela il est assez sympa. Je le vois plutôt cocktail que pour déguster pur.

Posted over 3 years ago by FilipT from Czech Republic with 42 ratings

Nevyrábí se z melasy, ale ze šťávy z cukrové třtiny, proto jsem ho chtěl ochutnat. Chuť byla nevýrazná a nezaujala mě.

Posted over 3 years ago by Terencio from United States with 21 ratings

my bottle looks different - Rhum Vieux Agricole - really nice

Posted over 4 years ago by MARTIN from Martinique with 67 ratings

Rhum assez brut, difficile à boire sec . fort goût en bouche. A boire en ti vieux ou en cuba libre!

Posted over 4 years ago by IKEDA JUNICHI from Japan with 19 ratings

Nose: pineapple, tobacco, dried fruits, banana, pepper

Taste: oak, spice, tannins, subtle salt

Finish: coconuts, oak, pepper

Posted over 4 years ago by gilel from France with 29 ratings

Rhum sec avec beaucoup de fraicheur.
Se rapproche du VSOP.
Très bon rapport qualité/prix.

Posted over 4 years ago by Patarum from France with 37 ratings

Oak and sugar cane.
Too harsh for my taste...
Not for beginner.

Posted about 5 years ago by Phil from French Guiana with 146 ratings

Ce rhum HSE d'entrée de gamme est mon préféré dans cette gamme de prix (10-12€ en Martinique).
Le nez est fruité, Vanillé.
En bouche, l'attaque est sèche, puis le rhum se révèle, ample, sucré, vanillé, il se fait doux en bouche, avec un bon goût de canne qui se confirme en finale.
Excellent.