Posting your rating...
Jogaila Black rum

Jogaila Black

Slovakia | Dark

4.7/10(17 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
7
4
3
1

Rate Jogaila Black

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 Jogaila Black ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by luciekal from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Very strong and bold flavours, even too much for me.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by pebron from Slovakia with 19 ratings

Chvályhodné je, že už aj na Slovensku sa vyrába pravý rum z trstiny, ktorý následne zreje v sudoch. S klasickými rumovými značkami by som ho neporovnával, ale v porovnaní s Republikov je to určite lepšia voľba. Oceňujem dizajn etikety a fľaše, hlavne korkový uzáver je veľké plus. V chuti cítiť ostrý záver po whisky.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by P3terK from Slovakia with 7 ratings

I bought this for a discount price (13€) so I didn't have any expectations (which turned out to be a good thing to do).

It's harsh, it's blind, weak, dehydrated like. Absolute shame but hey, Slovakia is more into fruit distillation than rums.

Disgusting over rocks, not a single pleasing tone, no aftertaste and just harsh alcoholic bulb going down your throat.
I'd give this abomination a zero but the presentation is decent and price is low. But those are the only positive things about this rum.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 121 ratings

Nothing special from Slovakia. Ron tastes like citrus fruits. It acts like fresh light drink. Not many tastes, unimpressive. But I will like it to mix it with cola or pepsi and lime.

Ffffff

Posted 13 days ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Fľaša veľmi pekná z hrubého skla a s korkovým uzáverom. Pri tej cene cca 12 € som bol podozrievavý, že obsah bude o to horší :) Zdráhal som sa ho preto dlhšie kúpiť. (taký paradox, že kvalitné rumy napr. z Južnej Ameriky majú zvyčajne obyčajne fľaše s nevýraznými etiketami)
Farba je zlatistá, vôňa násladlá, neurčitá a nie príliš príjemná. Chuť je sladšia, karamalová.
Záver je drevitý-dubový, cítiť horkosť mandlí a surový alkohol.
Celkovo rumu chýba "drive", bude to aj tým, že má 38% a svedčalo by mu nejak rok odležať. Mám obavu, že pri celovečernom pití, by ma bolesť hlavy neminula.
Keď to, ale porovnám napr. s Republicou, tak je to za mňa lepší rum a možno v určitých ohľadoch lepší ako Heffron.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 408 ratings

A bit less sweet than Republica, but unpleasant. Unnatural vanilla aroma, without any character and burning despite low level of alcohol :-( O.K. for the price but good only for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by andreas11 from Slovakia with 10 ratings

Na Slovensku je prislovie "darovanemu konovi sa na zuby nepozera" ale neda sa mi nevyjadrit k tomuto daru. Musim napisat, ze destilaty na Slovensku robit vieme, ale rum zatial nie. Vona takmer ziadna a v chuti len sladsia drevnata pachut a tony nasej celkom pitnej slovenskej Nestville whisky.
Naco je toto dobre??

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

Slovenský rum pojmenovaný po králi Ludvíku Jagellonském, který dozrává v sudech po slovenské whiskey.
Tím však výčet zajímavostí končí, je ostřejší, s výrazným dubovým aroma s lehkými tóny vanilky a karamelu. Tomuto rumu však chybí více komplexnosti, je na mě trošku fádní. Každopádně za cenu za kterou se prodává, je to výborný start pro rumové nadšence.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by DrunkRumSon from Denmark with 4 ratings

It is okay, but I need some more flavors. Very warm and a hint of alcohol in the taste.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Samajamado from Slovakia with 9 ratings

Slovensky rum, ktorý zreje v sudoch po slovenskej whisky. Nie je to vyslovene rum do koláčov ako rum z Republiky, podľa mňa mu chýbajú chute a aj tie dve percenta do 40-ky.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

This is first rum made in Slovakia I ever tasted. If anything this is a gold rum, not a black one. Fortunately, it is not such a sugar laden craziness as its Czech counterparts Republica and Republica Reserva, but the bad news is that the rum itself is a bit rough to enjoy neat. Some hints of citrus fruits and wood in the smell and taste, kind of a peppery aftertaste, nothing unforgettable, but also not unpleasant. For the money - what the heck, with coke it is ok.