Posting your rating...
Cacique 500 Gran Reserva rum

Rate Cacique 500 Gran Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


66 Cacique 500 Gran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

Enjoyed the Cacique 500 Gran Reserva last year while vacation in Venezuela and I have to say this one is very far away from the much smoother Cacique Antiguo rum. The 500 Gran Reserva has a strong burn and not a whole lot of distinct flavors.

8c3bed11f2ef133f85dd9fcc2ca8d867.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Philip Rademaker from Curaçao with 50 ratings

Surprised me at the first sip. Gives the impression of being much stronger than it is. The first impression is quite raw, but mellows afterwards. Nice sweet taste, but not on a par with many other superb Venezuelan rums. The price however is quite good for the quality.

C7b0a7ad7dc30afcd773b0bb4fb995bc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Carlos from United States with 24 ratings

Had tasted much more better rums from Venezuela, is not mild enough / too strict and rather sprittig .

7a27c50fd37aaa3fdd4fc41924e4ebaa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 68 ratings

This venezuelian rum is to me, like all the venezuelian rums I tasted until now (Diplomatico or Santa Teresa) a very smooth and sweet rum! Excellent!

607f87e163077d719df0f2e2b7e58622.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 days ago by felix31x from Chile with 29 ratings

good stuff, not quite like the leyenda but good choice nevertheless

E54cbd2afaa52cd83d78487968d704d8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 16 days ago by Xavier Barcelona from Spain with 4 ratings

Creo que el propósito de este Ron es para combinar más que para beber solo, por eso sus primeras notas recuerdan al tequila quizás para destacar sobre refresco de cola. Esto desaparece al poco tiempo cuando lo bebes solo con hielo y queda un Ron que sin destacar mucho en nada se puede beber con facilidad

6e651225ebb1feec717e6d379f75c87e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Juanlaginia from United States with 41 ratings

Very smooth, caramel taste, excellent for your “every day rum”... the only problem is you cannot see when you are running out as the bottle is too dark!!!

Cd9b246a4223672288b39e34286ea016.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted at Restaurante El Velero 5 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 41 ratings

En boca se nota esa fuerza del ron y las notas dulces y melosas, pero persiste el alcohol haciendo que aunque no disgusta tampoco me ageade tanto, no lo usaría para combinar y por los 14'50 € me parece buena opción.

550ad8fc5ed45e9bdd77d60deeac96f9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Rob from Netherlands with 19 ratings

Nice dark color, light smell, first taste is a bit harsh but after a smooth sweet taste and a strong alcohol aftertaste. Over all nothing special.

2a74bbb2fd6f7ff8e6e2927777b811eb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by apaniagua from Spain with 40 ratings

Despues de probarlo, pensaba que era una version mejorada del matarratas añejo.
Como una muerte dulce y placida.

Nada mas lejos de la realidad... fruta y jerez con tonos a frutos secos muy bien estructurado y equilibrado.

Sorpredente.

D75811ab508d09a5c9536970094367a6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

What a terrible Rum! The first sip made me spit it out immediately. Even the smell was terrible for me. It made me think of the days when I was sick and my mother gave me that horrible medicine! This one is not for me!!