Posting your rating...
Bacardi Torched Cherry rum

Rate Bacardi Torched Cherry

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


21 Bacardi Torched Cherry ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 70 ratings

Great for some crazy-summer-drinks.

Posted about 1 year ago by Chris from Netherlands with 60 ratings

All these bacardi flavours are terrible, but who didn't drink them when young.. but my tip is to just skip!

Posted about 1 year ago by Isle1980 from Canada with 31 ratings

Sweet cherry flavour. A good rum for mixing or other, but not a good straight up drink.

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Bacardi line up has a few decent aged dark sipper rums, but on the absolute opposite end sits this vile liquid mixed with very artificial cherry flavor. Just bloody awful.

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums

Posted over 3 years ago by Anna from Poland with 16 ratings

Great mixer, cherry taste is just amazing (quite better in the first batch of the bottles, later more artificial), great for drinks

Posted over 3 years ago by Carlos from Canada with 36 ratings

Definitely not an everyday drink but was a fun one to try out. Tastes like cherry! Was great with sprite and to make cherry cokes. Mmmmmmm good

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tim from Belgium with 2 ratings

Lovely stuff to mix with coke on à hot Summer evening. Certainly not a top rum, but blends very well.

Posted about 4 years ago by Derek Harris from United States with 30 ratings

Imagine a mixture of cherry cough syrup and stale cigarettes. Have that flavor in your mouth? Good, now you do not even need to crack this bottle open. I'd rather eat a pack of cigarettes than drink a bottle of this. At least that way I would be able to say I never let this near my mouth.

Posted about 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

This has a concentrated cherry flavor with Red Hots candy mixed in. It's not too hot, but that's what the taste reminds me of. Not terrible, but certainly not a good rum either.

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

This junk is for kids who want to get drunk without thinking about what they're really drinking. One of the worst examples of bad booze.

Posted over 4 years ago by Thomas Andersson from Sweden with 12 ratings

Blandas

Posted over 4 years ago by iangoold from United States with 2 ratings

THis is almost certainly formulated with very focused intent to be a flavoring for rum drinks and those awful "clever-name-novelty-shots" that are so popular with people who are , mmmm, about freshman and sophomore in college age. Not that there's anything wrong with that...It's the bridge between that between a summer Otter-
pop and a cocktail. if you are an adult, this will likely turn you off. definitely a flavor agent with some alcohol to keep the drink's alcohol content up. Use as mixer, not as a Primary. Artificial Cartoon Cherry Flavor like a Jolly Rancher only further from authentic. Not bad. but certainly not good either...I will bet the hangover from a couple ounces too much of this is pretty blindingly painful. Too Sweet. Do not drink a lot of this one. Definitely chase with a nice glass of water to get those kidneys flushing.
I wont drink this one again except as a last resort. Appleton Estates any day over this " high-school-party" dreck. Not for everyone and certainly not for anyone who likes caramel-ish warm overtones of green banana and whiffs of over-ripe fruit/dates, real island RUM. Bacardi have to play to the lowest common denominator/segment of the public who spend the most money on drinks, as well as keep up with all the candy flavored vodka options. I get it. I just don't want to drink it.

Posted over 4 years ago by Matt from United States with 27 ratings

OK. Use it to add a hint of cherry to mixed drinks. It is average when chilled for a shot. Bargain price it has going for it. Try Cruzan Black Cherry for better cherry flavor.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Reddew from United States with 53 ratings

Cheap rum with a cherry flavor. I would only use this as a mixer.

Posted about 5 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

You are better off drinking the Bacardi 151 with maraschino cherries than drinking this rum. Dull and boring.

Posted about 5 years ago by joe from United States with 15 ratings

Wasnt expecting a real rum on this one, but even on what it says it is, its still crap to me. It definately tasted burnt, thats all I got.... no cherry.

Posted over 5 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

Ok so I did not have a great hope that this would knock my sox off but it was just bad

Posted almost 6 years ago by Shawn Lein from United States with 33 ratings

On it's own, it's like any flavored rum. But in mixed drinks, this stuff shines! My personal favorite is to mix it with good limeade. Pour it strong, you still won't taste alcohol, just a great cherry limeade.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Sean from Canada with 10 ratings

There's too much artificial cherry going on here. It's like the concentrate they use to make 7-11 slurpees. I was getting visions of future hangover from first sip. I would say don't use it as part of your two ingredient mix. Try like a teaspoon of the stuff with your existing rum and coke.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Chris from United States with 21 ratings

Very potent cherry flavor. Mixes well with coke

Posted about 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

My wife loves this in a cherry limeade. I love it in 7 Up. The cherry flavor opens up a lot of mixing opportunities.