Posting your rating...
Bacardi Coconut rum

Rate Bacardi Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


33 Bacardi Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

4f9c28fd57f670b83fe11d971255438b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Sammie from United States with 15 ratings

I was hoping I would love this. It's not terrible. But i really like just being able to sip without mixing. This stuff, i just can't do it. It's a good mixer though. it isn't as sweet or tasty as others. It's stronger than Malibu. But since I found the Parrot Bay 90 proof Coconut i just don't have a place for this anymore. BUT if Parrot Bay and Malibu are overkill for you, then this might be the right stuff for your piña colada.

16c94ff2fb8c4753b4947cb9d31b10b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Anthony C from United States with 100 ratings

I would get a different coconut rather than this one; although not bad, there are better for the price point.

714a0f0b0e44251ab78caf6248092f2c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Mekpdue from United States with 6 ratings

Just too sweet. I know this is a sweet rum but when mixed with Coke, wow. I’m sure Pepsi would be even sweeter. Stick with orange juice.

7ce034c8f5b80747dc8352552b7894ed.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 153 ratings

It's like a young and not aged bacardi rum flavoured with coconut.
This is not a sipper, thats why my rating is 3.
But try this one or malibu with coconutwater, I love this mix.

65a3e272a703bf8b89e7e6afd5f8a193.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Zoey from United States with 7 ratings

I love this one in coke, it's of my favorite mixers. I really like it's coconut flavor. It was also my first rum so i might be a little bit biased.

2b8c49e3b8fbe8740365dbbb4b3beb35.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by wolfpack21643 from United States with 16 ratings

This is the best Coconut I have tried. It mixes well with Coke Zero.

Ab318a754a46bb18aa92341908c9cb18.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Rob from Netherlands with 11 ratings

De basis voor Bacardi Coconut is Bacardi Rum waaraan natuurlijke kokosnoot aroma’s zijn toegevoegd. De subtiele en exotische smaak maakt Bacardi Coco heerlijk te mixen met Cola of Jus d’Orange. Verder niks bijzonders.

4910f86e4cde7d8e9dabdff755e71221.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by kevin_kaye from United States with 8 ratings

Compared to many of the popular brands, this is a very good coconut rum for mixing. I do not sip my rum, so take this review for what it's worth. I noticed someone mentioned that this rum uses artificial flavors. It does not. All natural flavors. It also retains a distinct rum flavor, which the sweeter brands like Malibu do not. I don't know if the photo on this site is old or new, but it's not the bottle currently for sale in local liquor stores. The balance between rum and coconut flavors make it a nice component of mixed drinks.

85d127e6a388351948985782aad99a93.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by René from Netherlands with 31 ratings

Not a rum I consider drinking neat, but a winner for making fresh ice cream and frozen desserts, or in Pina Colada.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

Bacardi line up has a few decent aged dark sipper rums, but on the absolute opposite end sits this vile liquid mixed with artificial coconut flavor. Not the worst flavored Bacardi out there, but compared to anything else it is awful.

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums

D154c00c4f91093afdde93e5eeea2363.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Harry from Germany with 1 rating

The best you can buy, if you need a coconut rum for your drinks. A fantastic and amazing flavour, specially women really like the flavour in Longdrinks and / or Cocktails.