Posting your rating...
Bacardi Coconut rum

Bacardi Coconut

Puerto Rico | Flavored

5.6/10 (34 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
3
5
4
8
4
6
1

Rate Bacardi Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


34 Bacardi Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I've tried a lot of the Bacardi flavored rums, and this is my favorite. Has a very nice strong coconut flavor that blends well with the rum. Not much else to the taste; pretty much a coconut rum. But it's ok.

If you want a really good coconut rum, I suggest you try the Koloa Coconut or the Parrot Bay 90 Proof Coconut (which I find to be FAR better than the regular Parrot Bay Coconut).

Ffffff

Posted 4 days ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 131 ratings

This is actually....OK! I am a little shocked because most Bacardi rum is completely underwhelming. In the US the store shelves are lined top to bottom with their many subpar variations. It is frankly a bit nauseating. This is not the worst coconut rum out there. It is also not the best but would make a very acceptable mixer. Well Bacardi.....even a broken clock is right twice a day!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Anthony C from United States with 117 ratings

I would get a different coconut rather than this one; although not bad, there are better for the price point.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Mekpdue from United States with 7 ratings

Just too sweet. I know this is a sweet rum but when mixed with Coke, wow. I’m sure Pepsi would be even sweeter. Stick with orange juice.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 193 ratings

It's like a young and not aged bacardi rum flavoured with coconut.
This is not a sipper, thats why my rating is 3.
But try this one or malibu with coconutwater, I love this mix.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Zoey from United States with 7 ratings

I love this one in coke, it's of my favorite mixers. I really like it's coconut flavor. It was also my first rum so i might be a little bit biased.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by wolfpack21643 from United States with 16 ratings

This is the best Coconut I have tried. It mixes well with Coke Zero.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rob from Netherlands with 11 ratings

De basis voor Bacardi Coconut is Bacardi Rum waaraan natuurlijke kokosnoot aroma’s zijn toegevoegd. De subtiele en exotische smaak maakt Bacardi Coco heerlijk te mixen met Cola of Jus d’Orange. Verder niks bijzonders.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by kevin_kaye from United States with 8 ratings

Compared to many of the popular brands, this is a very good coconut rum for mixing. I do not sip my rum, so take this review for what it's worth. I noticed someone mentioned that this rum uses artificial flavors. It does not. All natural flavors. It also retains a distinct rum flavor, which the sweeter brands like Malibu do not. I don't know if the photo on this site is old or new, but it's not the bottle currently for sale in local liquor stores. The balance between rum and coconut flavors make it a nice component of mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by René from Netherlands with 32 ratings

Not a rum I consider drinking neat, but a winner for making fresh ice cream and frozen desserts, or in Pina Colada.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Bacardi line up has a few decent aged dark sipper rums, but on the absolute opposite end sits this vile liquid mixed with artificial coconut flavor. Not the worst flavored Bacardi out there, but compared to anything else it is awful.

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums