Posting your rating...
Bacardi Coconut rum

Bacardi Coconut

Puerto Rico | Flavored

5.2/10
35 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
2
5
5
8
4
5
1

Rate Bacardi Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

35 Bacardi Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mekpdue from United States with 11 ratings

Just too sweet. I know this is a sweet rum but when mixed with Coke, wow. I’m sure Pepsi would be even sweeter. Stick with orange juice.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by René from Netherlands with 32 ratings

Not a rum I consider drinking neat, but a winner for making fresh ice cream and frozen desserts, or in Pina Colada.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2808 ratings

Bacardi line up has a few decent aged dark sipper rums, but on the absolute opposite end sits this vile liquid mixed with artificial coconut flavor. Not the worst flavored Bacardi out there, but compared to anything else it is awful.

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Harry from Germany with 1 rating

The best you can buy, if you need a coconut rum for your drinks. A fantastic and amazing flavour, specially women really like the flavour in Longdrinks and / or Cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by DLK601 from United States with 11 ratings

I am rating this a 8 in the since of it makes a excellent mixer and comparing it only to other flavored mixing rums, not the stuff you would drink on its own as there is no comparison. Makes great mojitos when paired with the pineapple. $12/bottle it is cheaper and better than Malibu or parrot bay.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by James from Canada with 10 ratings

A great flavored white rum that mixes well with citrus juices and cola.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by wlr75 from United States with 24 ratings

Purchased to make pina coladas. Thought it may enhance the coconut flavor that I love. Nope! Overpowering sweetness and alcohol burn. It was the purchase of a Bacardi product for me. I did find a use for it. My wife uses it to make a coconut rum cake. This way you get the sweetness and rum flavor all at once without added sugar. At least it hasn't gone to waste.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Ackman from United States with 11 ratings

This would be the perfect drink for high schoolers. It's got the alcohol plus a fun flavor.

All kidding aside, this reminded me of Malibu. I'm not fond of Malibu or this rum either. Do yourself a favor an get a real rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 477 ratings

I've tried a lot of the Bacardi flavored rums, and this is my favorite. Has a very nice strong coconut flavor that blends well with the rum. Not much else to the taste; pretty much a coconut rum. But it's ok.

If you want a really good coconut rum, I suggest you try the Koloa Coconut or the Parrot Bay 90 Proof Coconut (which I find to be FAR better than the regular Parrot Bay Coconut).

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 69 ratings

Great for some crazy-summer-drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Remy from Netherlands with 42 ratings

Very sweet, but i like coco so that's why i'm giving this a 6 star rating. One of the better flavored rums from Bacardi. Okay if you mix it with coke.