Posting your rating...
Bacardi Limon rum

Bacardi Limon

Puerto Rico | Flavored

3.5/10 (113 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
10
27
20
19
23
6
4
1
3

Rate Bacardi Limon

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


113 Bacardi Limon ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 446 ratings

I found the lemon flavor in this rum to be a bit on the tart side, maybe even slightly bitter too. It tasted kind of like real lemon, but I don't think that works with rum. It's not terrible, but not as good as other rums out there. Could be a decent mixer, but that's not how I rate rums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Gustav Åhs from Sweden with 5 ratings

Bought it for drink mixing and for that it's not worthless, just not worth it. If you want to mix with it drink something nice first, then drink something else, after that your tastebuds are numb enough not to feel all that is wrong with this. Never drink it straight, It tastes cheap, no details from the rum at all. If it once had personality that has been lobotomized away long ago. The lemon flavour is all citric acid with a hint of a lemon once looking contemptuously at the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Hector from United States with 59 ratings

Its actually not that bad for mixing, like for mojitos for example I find it pretty good, by itself it tastes like minute maid lemonade mix with some alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joseph from United States with 3 ratings

Mix this with mountain dew voltage. Fantastic time. Don't drink these straight, it simply isn't that type of alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

Un desastre de Bacardi que espero pronto salga del mercado.
Su sabor artificial del limón lo hace un ron corriente.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Card from United States with 62 ratings

Crystal clear color. You get a sweet aroma with lemon. Taste is decent with a non colored drink like sprite. Decent for an everyday rum if you like lemon. Seems like a good starter rum in college.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Dante De Rubin from Mexico with 42 ratings

Its a poor product of Bacardi, it could be better! I prefer drink other rums.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2659 ratings

Bacardi line up has a few decent aged dark sipper rums, but on the absolute opposite end sits this vile liquid mixed with very artificial lemon flavor. You will be soon drinking dishwasher leftover water with soapy lemon flavor.

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 201 ratings

Er så syntetisk, at den naturligvis ikke skal drikkes alene. Men i mine unge dage var den min tro følgesvend, når den stod på barcadi og cola, da smagen af lemon gav den et ekstra tvist. I dag har jeg lært, at der er meget andet, der er bedre.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Mix it in your coke if you don't have anything else to mix it with if there's a party. And if you don't want to get your party on pour it in your zink and do the dishes with it. Taste like Yes lemon.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Gabriel from United States with 20 ratings

it like adding lemon to sweet tea, a sin i tell you... not good, just not enough words in the english language to describe this, there maybe some who like but i am not one of them.