Posting your rating...
Bacardi Limon rum

Bacardi Limon

Puerto Rico | Flavored

3.5/10 (113 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
10
27
20
19
23
6
4
1
3

Rate Bacardi Limon

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


113 Bacardi Limon ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 446 ratings

I found the lemon flavor in this rum to be a bit on the tart side, maybe even slightly bitter too. It tasted kind of like real lemon, but I don't think that works with rum. It's not terrible, but not as good as other rums out there. Could be a decent mixer, but that's not how I rate rums.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Anthony C from United States with 123 ratings

Seriously.... pretty decent citrus rum for all of you mixers or rum bucket fans.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 167 ratings

Maybe in a glass with 90% cola or some other innard corroding liquid. Doesn't taste like lemon at all. Sort of a vague citrus and turpentine blend. It just isn't fair to even include this in the rum category. It works OK at removing stains from the floor of my garage.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 35 ratings

Perfekt att blanda med fruktsoda/7 Up med is och en limeskiva

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Marco Heijnens from Netherlands with 12 ratings

It's so bad, it ruins your coke if you mix it...so I won't even talk about drinking it neat.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by LTheelen from Netherlands with 21 ratings

Another one in the line of bacardi's flavored rums. And another one which seriously needs something added to make it drinkable.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Regue from Spain with 1 rating

Tiene una mezcla de un sabor amargo del limón y ademas no deja resaca

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 47 ratings

I tried this one only in mojito.
Not good taste, and burns a little.

Try something else...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MrMacho from Sweden with 11 ratings

Great in drinks otherwise no thanks :-). Bacardi Lemon and Cola in summertime is a perfect match :-)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pditty911 from United States with 10 ratings

Looking for a rum that mixes with coke/diet coke and gives you that fake "Diet Coke Lemon" taste and gets you drunk for the big game. Well here ya go. Packed in shoulder to shoulder with obnoxious NFL fans on public transport this rum mixed in a 48 oz tumbler will get you to the game without murdering anyone. It is better than regular Bacardi... I guess... mixed... just don't go all in with shots. They say the solution to pollution is dilution so like all Bacardi products go heavy on the mix until the effects start kicking in. When the drummers pounding on plastic buckets outside the stadium start sounding good then you can start skipping the mix and go for it.

If you have company make sure you flip this bottle around like Tom Cruise in Cocktail as that will be the highlight of serving this to anyone you like.

Wow there are a lot of Bacardi Rums...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Superficial from Spain with 6 ratings

No da resaca.
Aceptable para mezclas muy especialmente para refrescantes mojitos.