Posting your rating...
La Favorite La Flibuste rum

Rate La Favorite La Flibuste

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


68 La Favorite La Flibuste ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

E328dbe0ea7a86e75d7fb4a8466d562a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by niko_aqm from France with 14 ratings

Un rhum d'exception, je ne l'ai goûté qu'une fois mais je me souviens l'avoir trouvé extrêmement soyeux, très très riche, sur les fruits confits, une grande variété de fruits murs, un boisé très fin. Tout en subtilité, la finale est très complexe, c'est vraiment délicieux, bref un chef d'œuvre. Seul tout petit bémol, il manque le côté pêchu du rhum agricole, ce qui m'a un peu déconcerté. Je mettrais 9,5 si je pouvais :)

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 434 ratings

First of all, I need to post a disclaimer/qualifier that I'm NOT a big fan of agricole rhums. I thought at best I'd rate this rhum a high '8'. But this is truly a fabulous agricole. To me, it's right on the border of a high '9' and a low '10', and since I'm not a fan of agricole, I'll call it a '10'. Date on the cork says 1985 (is it really that old?)

Tastes like an agricole, but sweeter than most. Smells and tastes like it was aged in fine wine (though it says it was aged in cognac, which of course is also grape based). Also has notes of licorice, spice, sugar cane, oak, and prunes. I really enjoy this, and finally found a truly great agricole!

9862f41fb72a4e51d2b88c3d8f4fec43.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Jeff from Canada with 10 ratings

Wow wow wow, le bonheur est dans la bouteille quelque une de prise au passage des années, un goût improbable, une balance entre le rhum sucre les tannins les épices, une puissance en bouche et une souplesse en arrière goût, c'est la boisson des anges...

C215c7ba11ef28a273d59d46f60f439a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by eulalio torices from Spain with 23 ratings

Me arriesgué mucho al comprarlo pues no había tenido la oportunidad de probarlo y el precio es bastante alto pero la verdad es que ha merecido la pena. Muchas notas a frutas tropicales y sabor potente para un agrícola de los mejores del planeta.

1411764a9dad408ed06c412fd55c5f7d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Gregory Anderson from United States with 3 ratings

Tried the 1987 at the Distillery and I'm so thankful I was able to bring home 2 bottles. I'm an avid bourbon drinker and this is still maybe the best old aged liquor I've ever tasted.

D2b49d7b477d2802b6e9b7c2b513cae4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

Wouaw , this one is clearly on my short list ! I have discovered this one last week end and I can not stop thinking about buying one since then. What a thing ! Sweet and fruity, this rhum is really amazing.
The only problem is the limited production but when you love something .... ;-)
From my pov, this one is really a high end rhum !!!

Af38fa3fdf3739cd74664ceb8911dc0f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Bob from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Just opened a bottle of the 1985. Dark, almost viscous but with a great aroma and wonderful from the first sip.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

Visited the La Favorite distillery while vacationing in Martinique. Open tasting bar. Sturdy box surrounding an old school bottle and label design. It took me a good 20 minutes to crack the wax seal open after buying a bottle from the distillery at EUR 127, and let me tell you, its worth every penny and then some! Super deep mahogany color very rarely seen in Rhum Agricole. Prunes, grapes, liquorice and oak all well balanced with Rhum Agricole grassy notes to the nose and palate. No burn at all. Surprisingly sweet for a Rhum Agricole. Simply spectacular! Additional experience with 1985 edition is even smoother than 1991-1993 editions I have tried before.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 8
10/100 Color of this rum 10
15/100 Nose test 14
20/100 Palate test 19
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 14
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 3
15/100 Ultimate value for money 15
Total score 83

8fe01723698a8513f1a0630e19b9ecc9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Juan from Peru with 12 ratings

This rum is the best of the best, I have tried several rums but this is wonderful during the smell and in the mouse it gives soft flavor but richer test, it is wonderful.

047f10daa1f567bd8a034d86953a26a8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Peter from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Once you're looking for the best rum, La favor is the right choice. Even after visiting the factory and verifying the storage I have only to recommend its excellent taste. Taste matured many years for jewel of rum.

20ac241785cf718b751faf80a42b2327.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

Cuvée 1991 pour moi mais j'ai l'impression que c'est pareil pour toutes les versions. Ce que j'ai bu de plus incroyable jusqu'à présent. Fort et doux, intense et subtil, un concentré d’arômes. La boisson des grands soirs.