Posting your rating...
Parrot Bay Coconut rum

Parrot Bay Coconut

United States | Flavored

5.1/10
72 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
1
10
8
14
17
11
4
1
2

Rate Parrot Bay Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

72 Parrot Bay Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 2020 05 01

Posted 7 years ago by m keating from United States with 34 ratings

Nasty aftertaste that even fruit juice could hide.
Edit: OK after attending a party offering other mixed drinks with "coconut rum", I think I just don't like coconut flavored rums. I like coconut, but to me all these taste fake.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

This isn't rum! It's only 40 proof, it tastes like hair soap. and it's too sweet for human consumption. You're MUCH better off using real rum and adding a bit of Coco Lopez. This stuff will make your nails fall off.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted over 6 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 203 ratings

Sugar: 95 gpl. This one is good in mixed drinks. Don't try drinking this any other way. A bit too sweet for a Pina Colada but it is very good when you add it to Myers Dark Rum with some V8 tropical juice mix and lots of ice. We call it the "Huron Sunset" when drinking it at our friends cottage. I prefer this over Malibu.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Jason from United States with 89 ratings

This is a strong mixing rum with limitless combinations. Not overly flavored with coconut and not overly sweet, but still sweet. Not one that I keep on hand, but one I don’t mind drinking if I’m in a light drinking mood.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by dhelliwell@comcast.net (PREMIUM) from United States with 19 ratings

This may be alright as a flavoring for some sweet mixed drinks, but it is not rum.

Small tab

Posted 10 months ago by Tab Bonidy from United States with 5 ratings

You want a tasty drink, infuse this rum in a gallon jar with 2-3 pineapples cut into 3/4"x3/4"x3/4" max cubes and infuse this rum overnight is best then serve liquid over ice with a chunk of pineapple in the cup. We call them Pina Colinis . . .

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 201 ratings

It tastes like that coconut suntan lotion smells! I am not a big fan of that smell. But this is easily forgotten when that smell is followed by the bikini clad source! So this synthetic coconut drink does produce some errrrrr....nice memories....until I actually try and drink it! I am going to slather this on my girlfriend next time we go to the beach and see if I like it better! Really though, it isn’t nearly as bad as Bacardi...in any application! I give it a 4 simply for conjuring up some beautiful beach memories! But don’t drink it for God’s sake!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by E_Winston from United States with 18 ratings

Another is what it is.Standard go to mixer that will cover many different tastes.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by NinjaHippo from United States with 18 ratings

2.5/10 only marginally better than Malibu and should not be labeled "rum"

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mujuru from United States with 81 ratings

Read the title. Yep that's it. You can drink it in college at parties but that is its sole acceptable purpose
3.5

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Cyclops from United States with 1 rating

Basic good sweet rum to get drunk on, while sitting on a porch swing in the rain