Posting your rating...
Parrot Bay Coconut rum
Parrot Bay Coconut rum

Parrot Bay Coconut

United States | Flavored

5.4/10 (66 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
8
7
13
16
11
4
1
2

Rate Parrot Bay Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


66 Parrot Bay Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

4f9c28fd57f670b83fe11d971255438b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Sammie from United States with 15 ratings

I just love sipping this stuff while hanging out with some friends or listening to music. It's so stupidly sweet that i can't help but smile. Even if it's only 42 proof it can sneak up on you because it's like drinking candy. I can't explain it, but i like this at room temperature or very slightly chilled. If you want some real kick and plan to mix i suggest getting the 90 proof version. It tastes nearly identical but will knock your socks off. I prefer the 90 proof on the rocks. The melting ice just helps it go down a little better.

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

This isn't rum! It's only 40 proof, it tastes like hair soap. and it's too sweet for human consumption. You're MUCH better off using real rum and adding a bit of Coco Lopez. This stuff will make your nails fall off.

672a6c50a4e44739f4339e5d5fdf80ee.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Mike from United States with 30 ratings

My go-to whenever coconut flavored rum is called for. This is not a rum to drink straight out of the bottle, too sweet for that. However, if you need a good coconut flavor that will not kill the other booze in the drink then Parrot Bay Coconut is a excellent choice.

There is a place for this one on my mixing shelf.

D433c189a79fc7f43892981a0199e742.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Cyclops from United States with 1 rating

Basic good sweet rum to get drunk on, while sitting on a porch swing in the rain

Bc7db840b100a1973ef0ccf888bc7292.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Ranger218 from United States with 3 ratings

It has a very sweet coconut flavor without being overwhelmed by the alcohol. Great for mixed drinks.

Fae9fddf1d7b40193c82a8573c345259.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Rumrunner from Canada with 3 ratings

For those wanting a nice mixer for summertime. Sweet and very coconutty as the name would suggest. A nice recipe:

1oz Parrot Bay
3oz Pineapple juice
3oz Club Soda

You will put them back one after the other and won’t know you are drunk until you move.

271e857ef8b669d2544f00e0e5d5fdbb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by MikeyA53 from Canada with 34 ratings

I have several Coconut rum and Parrot Bay is probably the best one. Good for cocktails.

F4cb6bde441d0c819468799977729dd1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Scott from United States with 6 ratings

It's what you would expect from a coconut flavored rum. Affordable, tasty and an excellent mixer.

3787ddda6f8bdb3eb82b039a47fc89a9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by ReclaimedCedar from United States with 10 ratings

There is so much sugar .... so so much sugar ..... if you’re going for sugary sweet cocktails, you’ve got it!

0129104f287e88008404f09d2b294769.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Mickcollins1916 from United States with 14 ratings

Great for pina coladas and blends where a bit of coconut flair is suitable. Not a utility mixer, only for certain blends. Not refined enough for a sipper. Coconut flavor tastes too cartoonish when you drink this straight.

3e8e166f82f231f3b3c512b512cb0671.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by NewMenace from Romania with 13 ratings

Wanted to go for Malibu but i saw this and was like let's go for it. Good for tropical drinks.