Posting your rating...
Parrot Bay Coconut rum

Rate Parrot Bay Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


65 Parrot Bay Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 6 years ago by Baconav from United States with 14 ratings

Great for mixed drinks. Would recommend if one has the intention to get drunk. Just mix it.

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

This isn't rum! It's only 40 proof, it tastes like hair soap. and it's too sweet for human consumption. You're MUCH better off using real rum and adding a bit of Coco Lopez. This stuff will make your nails fall off.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Mike from United States with 30 ratings

My go-to whenever coconut flavored rum is called for. This is not a rum to drink straight out of the bottle, too sweet for that. However, if you need a good coconut flavor that will not kill the other booze in the drink then Parrot Bay Coconut is a excellent choice.

There is a place for this one on my mixing shelf.

Posted about 1 month ago by Ranger218 from United States with 3 ratings

It has a very sweet coconut flavor without being overwhelmed by the alcohol. Great for mixed drinks.

Posted 3 months ago by Rumrunner from Canada with 3 ratings

For those wanting a nice mixer for summertime. Sweet and very coconutty as the name would suggest. A nice recipe:

1oz Parrot Bay
3oz Pineapple juice
3oz Club Soda

You will put them back one after the other and won’t know you are drunk until you move.

Posted 9 months ago by MikeyA53 from Canada with 33 ratings

I have several Coconut rum and Parrot Bay is probably the best one. Good for cocktails.

Posted 9 months ago by Scott from United States with 6 ratings

It's what you would expect from a coconut flavored rum. Affordable, tasty and an excellent mixer.

Posted 12 months ago by ReclaimedCedar from United States with 10 ratings

There is so much sugar .... so so much sugar ..... if you’re going for sugary sweet cocktails, you’ve got it!

Posted over 1 year ago by Mickcollins1916 from United States with 14 ratings

Great for pina coladas and blends where a bit of coconut flair is suitable. Not a utility mixer, only for certain blends. Not refined enough for a sipper. Coconut flavor tastes too cartoonish when you drink this straight.

Posted over 1 year ago by NewMenace from Romania with 13 ratings

Wanted to go for Malibu but i saw this and was like let's go for it. Good for tropical drinks.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Sunstreaker from United States with 7 ratings

This is sweet and smooth. Good on the rocks but I like mixing it with some vanilla cinnamon bailey's. Yum

Posted almost 2 years ago by FamousOlSpiced from United States with 8 ratings

This is 100% not real coconut flavor, but I consider this more like candy than an upscale rum. Obviously this has little relation to more traditional rums, but for what it is, it's alright. Like most cheap flavored rums it's very heavy on the sweetness, and has that slight feeling that you might be drinking flavored acetone. I'd gladly drink this if offered some, or if I was strapped for cash and wanted a sweet drink.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Andy Beneveedez from United States with 8 ratings

If you like sweet and smooth with coconut you’ll like this. It’s not anything special, but it has it’s place. I just drink about a half cup on the rocks with maybe a lime and it’s good. I’m not typically a fan of flavored anything, but coconut is subtle.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Border Rum Guy from United States with 64 ratings

It's right there with Malibu and when its all they got, its all there is!

Posted about 2 years ago by Matthew Gifford from United States with 11 ratings

This is a smooth drink. Good coconut flavor that is easy to drink by itself. Goes great for a pina colada. The only issue and big I think, is it’s waaaaayyyy sweet.

Posted over 2 years ago by Hector from United States with 59 ratings

Good with pineapple juice! If you want a really sweet and tasty fruity drink go for this coconut rum, mixed with pineapple is not bad. For a hot summer day in Miami at the beach this baby would the job for sure.

Posted over 2 years ago by Brandon from United States with 11 ratings

I like this better than malibu mixes great for tropical fun drinks.

Posted over 2 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

It's just as good as Malibu but offers a little more of a bite with the sweetness.

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Captain Morgan Parrot Bay is not a rum, it is a sugar overload shielded behind a rum brand. It tastes awful, artificial flavors abound and there is nothing else to say. Skip this one.

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums

Posted almost 3 years ago by Brad from United States with 25 ratings

This is actually pretty good for a flavored rum. A bit too sweet, but smooth and has a pretty good coconut flavor. Mixes very well. Better than Malibu to me for sure.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Brantley from United States with 20 ratings

i like this better than malibu mixes well great tropical taste

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 341 ratings

Ein typischer Rum den ich zum kochen brauche,
als alternative zum Malibu

A typical rum I need for cooking,
As an alternative to Malibu

Posted over 3 years ago by Justin from United States with 15 ratings

This is what you drink in college, or if you need a coconut rum amongst other liqueurs in your drink. The knowledgeable drinker understands this for what it is.

Posted over 3 years ago by DLK601 from United States with 11 ratings

This and Bacardi are my favorite coconut rums for mixing, if I had to choose one I would go with Bacardi but just barely. I use it and Pineapple to make a tropical mojito that is delicious. Not suitable for drinking straight but this stuff was never made for that.

Posted over 3 years ago by LTW288 from United States with 19 ratings

This is my go to for coconut rum. I don't really drink a lot of flavored rums but this is one of the better ones. It's got a good coconut taste to it but never drink it strait, Get some limonaid and put some of this in it, tastes like sumer.