Posting your rating...
Parrot Bay Coconut rum

Parrot Bay Coconut

United States | Flavored

5.2/10 (71 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
10
8
14
16
11
5
1
2

Rate Parrot Bay Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


71 Parrot Bay Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by james Ford from United States with 27 ratings

If you're expecting a rum that's 40 proof and comes in a plastic container to be good, you're a moron. This is really for amateur drinkers or as a "in a bind" mixer for frozen drinks. It won't kill you, but it won't make you feel that good either.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

This isn't rum! It's only 40 proof, it tastes like hair soap. and it's too sweet for human consumption. You're MUCH better off using real rum and adding a bit of Coco Lopez. This stuff will make your nails fall off.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Mike from United States with 30 ratings

My go-to whenever coconut flavored rum is called for. This is not a rum to drink straight out of the bottle, too sweet for that. However, if you need a good coconut flavor that will not kill the other booze in the drink then Parrot Bay Coconut is a excellent choice.

There is a place for this one on my mixing shelf.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Tab Bonidy from United States with 5 ratings

You want a tasty drink, infuse this rum in a gallon jar with 2-3 pineapples cut into 3/4"x3/4"x3/4" max cubes and infuse this rum overnight is best then serve liquid over ice with a chunk of pineapple in the cup. We call them Pina Colinis . . .

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 163 ratings

It tastes like that coconut suntan lotion smells! I am not a big fan of that smell. But this is easily forgotten when that smell is followed by the bikini clad source! So this synthetic coconut drink does produce some errrrrr....nice memories....until I actually try and drink it! I am going to slather this on my girlfriend next time we go to the beach and see if I like it better! Really though, it isn’t nearly as bad as Bacardi...in any application! I give it a 4 simply for conjuring up some beautiful beach memories! But don’t drink it for God’s sake!

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by E_Winston from United States with 17 ratings

Another is what it is.Standard go to mixer that will cover many different tastes.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by NinjaHippo from United States with 18 ratings

2.5/10 only marginally better than Malibu and should not be labeled "rum"

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Mujuru from United States with 52 ratings

Read the title. Yep that's it. You can drink it in college at parties but that is its sole acceptable purpose
3.5

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Cyclops from United States with 1 rating

Basic good sweet rum to get drunk on, while sitting on a porch swing in the rain

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Ranger218 from United States with 3 ratings

It has a very sweet coconut flavor without being overwhelmed by the alcohol. Great for mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Rumrunner from Canada with 3 ratings

For those wanting a nice mixer for summertime. Sweet and very coconutty as the name would suggest. A nice recipe:

1oz Parrot Bay
3oz Pineapple juice
3oz Club Soda

You will put them back one after the other and won’t know you are drunk until you move.