Posting your rating...
Parrot Bay Coconut rum

Parrot Bay Coconut

United States | Flavored

5.2/10 (71 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
10
8
14
16
11
5
1
2

Rate Parrot Bay Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


71 Parrot Bay Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Bought this while travelling States with my friends, because it was cheap and sweet. Let's never do that again.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by MikeyA53 from Canada with 34 ratings

I have several Coconut rum and Parrot Bay is probably the best one. Good for cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Scott from United States with 6 ratings

It's what you would expect from a coconut flavored rum. Affordable, tasty and an excellent mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by ReclaimedCedar from United States with 10 ratings

There is so much sugar .... so so much sugar ..... if you’re going for sugary sweet cocktails, you’ve got it!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mickcollins1916 from United States with 14 ratings

Great for pina coladas and blends where a bit of coconut flair is suitable. Not a utility mixer, only for certain blends. Not refined enough for a sipper. Coconut flavor tastes too cartoonish when you drink this straight.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by NewMenace from Romania with 13 ratings

Wanted to go for Malibu but i saw this and was like let's go for it. Good for tropical drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Sunstreaker from United States with 7 ratings

This is sweet and smooth. Good on the rocks but I like mixing it with some vanilla cinnamon bailey's. Yum

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by FamousOlSpiced from United States with 8 ratings

This is 100% not real coconut flavor, but I consider this more like candy than an upscale rum. Obviously this has little relation to more traditional rums, but for what it is, it's alright. Like most cheap flavored rums it's very heavy on the sweetness, and has that slight feeling that you might be drinking flavored acetone. I'd gladly drink this if offered some, or if I was strapped for cash and wanted a sweet drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Andy Beneveedez from United States with 8 ratings

If you like sweet and smooth with coconut you’ll like this. It’s not anything special, but it has it’s place. I just drink about a half cup on the rocks with maybe a lime and it’s good. I’m not typically a fan of flavored anything, but coconut is subtle.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Border Rum Guy from United States with 66 ratings

It's right there with Malibu and when its all they got, its all there is!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Matthew Gifford from United States with 14 ratings

This is a smooth drink. Good coconut flavor that is easy to drink by itself. Goes great for a pina colada. The only issue and big I think, is it’s waaaaayyyy sweet.