Posting your rating...
English Harbour 1981 25-Year rum

English Harbour 1981 25-Year

Antigua and Barbuda | Aged

English Harbour 1981 rum was produced in Antigua in 2006 after maturing 25 years in used whisky and bourbon barrels.

In 1932 a handful of rum shop owners came together to form a distillery called 'The Antigua Distillery' which produces English Horbour 1981 rum. The distillery produces rum using it's own proprietary high quality molasses called muscovado molasses.

9.0/10 (34 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
4
11
15

Rate English Harbour 1981 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


34 English Harbour 1981 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Siegert from Trinidad and Tobago with 2 ratings

It has a great opening and a fantastic finish. Must have.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

smell is similar to cask 1623, with pears and apples etc. on the nose, very pleasant. The taste is absolutely amazing, very smooth. Definitely one of the top rums I've ever had my life! 98+

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Aaron from Canada with 69 ratings

One of the deepest noses I've come across. Subtle vanilla, caramel, whiskey tones come through softly.
The tongue carries a uniqueness in that, to me at least, it's an aggressive smoothness. Starts with the flavours from the nose, carries to a deep brown sugar mid flavour accented with deep oak and smoke tones. Carries out to a spice finish on the tip of the tongue. This rum is the first I've come across that it's tasting experience is likened to an art show. Like a cresting wave that crashes on the palate. Incredibly tasty. An absolute must try at the very least for any rum fanatic.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Cameron from Australia with 19 ratings

Must have for serious collectors, though is getting harder to find. My bottle is number 1922 out of 5712 produced.Serious aromas, let it sit for a while and it will open up. Sweet, Very Complex, yet so smooth. Rum Perfection!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 193 ratings

Sugar: Estimated at 15 gpl. The flavours in this rum are so well balanced that none of the vanilla, butterscotch, almond, wood, and baking spices stand out. Extremely smooth with no burn at all. This rum seems to disappear on your palate leaving you with a pleasant warmth. It’s so easy drinking that the rum seems to disappear and that’s a shame given the price and rarity of this rum. I tasted this in a flight that included El Dorado 25 and for that reason I give this a 9 out of 10.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

For three years, this rum was on my list as a rum to taste among the best of those I had been advised to try.
With a beautiful light gold color, the nose is very pastry with butter, almonds, and vanilla. It's very complex. On the palate, we find this pastry side with always butter, honey, it is an extreme sweetness. A true delight ! The final is super long and soft on floral notes that remind me of wisteria with a light woody side. It is a wonder. Glad to have one of these bottles in my bar.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

A very interesting rum, impressive taste, good finish, a lot of wood.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

Had this in the Cayman Islands and was very impressed. Warm and sweet, with hints of molasses and the woodsy flavor of the casks.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Steven James from United Kingdom with 33 ratings

I'm a fan of the EH5 and got to try this at the Boutique Rumfest. It reminded me of why I love Rum. Layers of complexity and depth underpinned by smoke, fruit and brown sugar. One of the best Rums that I've tried.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Terzi from Italy with 14 ratings

Ein wirklich hervorragender Rum! Er hat ein wenig etwas von einem Scotch. Sehr gut zum trinken. Hat Spaß gemacht diesen Rum zu kosten.