Posting your rating...
English Harbour 1981 25-Year rum

English Harbour 1981 25-Year

Antigua and Barbuda | Aged

English Harbour 1981 rum was produced in Antigua in 2006 after maturing 25 years in used whisky and bourbon barrels.

In 1932 a handful of rum shop owners came together to form a distillery called 'The Antigua Distillery' which produces English Horbour 1981 rum. The distillery produces rum using it's own proprietary high quality molasses called muscovado molasses.

9.0/10 (34 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
4
11
15

Rate English Harbour 1981 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


34 English Harbour 1981 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Dfeb2430fb83f399bdbdc3c5cad22abd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by LHS from Canada with 11 ratings

Like a good scotch, adding very little pure water opens it right up. Then it continues to open as it sits in the glass. A tasting of this rum just gets better and better until the rum is gone and I find myself licking the inside of the glass. A very special experience.

63460962acf5e9c183072339bb660fa2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Das ist ein absoluter Spitzen Rum. Genau meine Wellenlänge!

0de57ac21f333116cebc3485bb67d97a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 152 ratings

This is the best rum tasted so far, and is a part of my top five list together with Appleton Joy, El dorado 25, Zafra 30 and my Agricole favourite, Clement Cuvée Speciale.
I buy every bottle that I can if the price is reasonable. As I read somewhere, “if you got the chance to buy a bottle, don’t miss it”.
Pictures: My collection of EH1981 & My ADL shelf together with some Jamaican and Bajan rums.

Dd0f88229489c5828a39be6f84fb1728.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Prter Dreier from Denmark with 18 ratings

Tried this rum at a tasting session last night. Great nose and palette.
This rum should enjoyed over long time.
Rum alone could be a 9, but the prize is just to large to be overlooked.

1171222b231b71a5ca4ce5ecee9e76dc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

If you buy and love rum add this to your wish list to add to your collection.

I am still in awe. This is awesome, it's so smooth, this is something that you have for a special occasion such as a graduation or arrival of a new born, drink this only with your closest family or friends as this is truly awesome. Unless you want to treat yourself.

It's so smooth, it's unbelievable, no afterburn on the way down either.

The packaging is awesome too. My bottle what's left is 2269 I'm going to get another one for sure. This to date is my favourite.

F27ee5072e4a5af599813f2c47ab4f73.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

En rom der virkelig oser af klasse, man kan virkelig smage de 25 år på fad, dejlig kompleks, dog ikke så meget sødme, men i dette tilfælde er det heller ikke det der stræbes efter her. En luxus nyder rom, der er forholdsvis dyr, derfor kun:
Et genkøb hvis pengepungen siger ok.

3d47552e1a3e6da6f980f4fc9d8295d6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I first had this in Antigua after we toured the distillery. My wife just bought me a bottle for Christmas. It's my favorite sipping rum of all.

0b441dd47f79396ea37500b0253f7198.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 233 ratings

- vůně velmi příjemná, ovoce, vanilka a čokoláda
- chuť nasládlá, citrusové plody, pomeranč, zakončení dlouhé s příchutí rybízu
další vynikající, jen ta cena...

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2643 ratings

Happy Halloween starts with English Harbour 1981 25y rum while there is a snow blizzard in Chicago. Pretty nice and unique bottle and label design, but not drastically different from the traditional English Harbour rums. Bright golden color. Plenty of dry oak mixed with a lot of caramel, butterscotch, vanilla and burnt sugar to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Nose tells you there is some alcohol, but the taste buds are overwhelmed with the sweetness. Solid 9, but not enough special to earn a ten in my books.

12ed51c119d70dc15b5191208ed82060.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Overpriced. For the sweetened mix it is. If only they would have allowed it to show some greatness, now it is masked by a sweet layer that takes away flavours. Crap - for this price, really?!! Sherried, fruity - and unfortunately suffering from an overpowering sweetness.