Posting your rating...
English Harbour 1981 25-Year rum

English Harbour 1981 25-Year

Antigua and Barbuda | Aged

English Harbour 1981 rum was produced in Antigua in 2006 after maturing 25 years in used whisky and bourbon barrels.

In 1932 a handful of rum shop owners came together to form a distillery called 'The Antigua Distillery' which produces English Horbour 1981 rum. The distillery produces rum using it's own proprietary high quality molasses called muscovado molasses.

9.0/10
35 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
5
12
14

Rate English Harbour 1981 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

35 English Harbour 1981 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Terzi from Italy with 20 ratings

Ein wirklich hervorragender Rum! Er hat ein wenig etwas von einem Scotch. Sehr gut zum trinken. Hat Spaß gemacht diesen Rum zu kosten.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Hotvw1 from Canada with 37 ratings

First off I hate that I can’t buy this anymore. I found a bottle 4 hours away and actually went and bought it as I love this rum. So far this is the only rum I have put down as a ten

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ernie Higgs from Canada with 28 ratings

I was given a taste of this superb rum. Wow. One of the best I have ever had. A definite 10.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Louis M from United States with 16 ratings

I tried this Rum in an Annapolis rum bar and it was fantastic. I was blown away by its balance. It was nearly perfect . It has all the elements of a great and memorable spirit. Up to that point I enjoyed Bourbon until I drank this neat with a drop of water and the results were life changing as I abandoned the Bourbon ship and entered the rum world. I do not own a bottle but wish I did . This is up to this point the best I’ve ever tasted and has led me to many other Guyana Rums. If you love rum you must try this and I emphasize the word must.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom Buckley from United States with 1 rating

Great rum but between the price and the difficulty to find I’m torn on another bottle.

Small img 20210318 181935441

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from United States with 27 ratings

Birthday present from the wife, we were married in Antigua and 1981 was her Birthday so she splashed out the $400 for a bottle. Very nice, but like others have stated, not THAT much better than a $150 bottle of El-dorado or similar

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Matt from Australia with 17 ratings

Don't get me wrong this is a good rum and depending on what you like I could see why some would give this a higher score but it just doesn't do it for me. It's a very smooth rum, but heavy on the oak and doesn't have the sweetness, complexity or spice that I like. I feel it's more in the league of the El Dorado 21 and is well overpriced for what you receive. At least it won't go bad. I'll come back to it one day but for now it's moved to the back of the cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

Recommended by the owner/bartender at the Occidental Lounge. Easily became one of my two favorite rums. A delightful mixture of strong oak and caramel.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Cade from Canada with 1 rating

Great favor, color and taste. Nectar to the tongue and thrust

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Greg from Canada with 34 ratings

Warm and sweet, with hints of molasses and the woodsy flavor of the casks. Very good English style rum