Posting your rating...
Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year rum

Rate Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


275 Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 341 ratings

Weckt die Lebensgeister in Dir !
Herrlich süsser Rum, Rosinen, Leder in der Nase.
Im Mund eine schöne Wärme, mmm, Karamell, Vanille, Früchte, Holznoten.
Langer süüüüser Abgang. Dennoch nicht klebrig.
Ein wahres Elixier für jede Bar !

Wake up the spirits in you!
Wonderfully sweet rum, raisins, leather in the nose.
In the mouth a nice warmth, mmm, caramel, vanilla, fruits, wood notes.
Long sweet finish. Still not sticky.
A true elixir for every bar!

Posted over 3 years ago by J from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Great if you've got a sweet tooth, smooth and even though it's not strong it certainly takes effect after a few drinks. I tend to drink with a fruit juice mixer such as apple&mango or pineapple.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Me gusta mucho este ron dulce y añejo, yo lo prefiero tomar convidado con Coca-Cola.

Posted over 3 years ago by Stabby from Canada with 68 ratings

Lower alcohol content and an easy sipping "rum". Pleasantly smooth and a good after dinner drink.. Never tried it in a mixed drink because i feel it would get lost in cola or ginger ale.

Posted over 3 years ago by Meikomat from Germany with 34 ratings

Das zeug ist mehr ein Likör als ein Rum. Viel zu süß. Nur für Frauen lecker

Posted over 3 years ago by Mojek from Germany with 4 ratings

Sorry to say that, but this rum is too sweet for my taste. I can imagine it for cocktails, but not for sipping.

Posted over 3 years ago by Lo Zio from Italy with 25 ratings

Buon rum, si distingue per dolcezza e morbidezza. Ottimo per il gentilsesso, la paletta aromatica spazia dal caramello al tofee passando per sentori fruttati.
Finale sottotono e deludente.

Posted over 3 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

Very sweet and smooth. Also lower volume of alcohol = perfect drink for girls and womens. When my wife is drinking together with me, this is her choice Nr.1 and i like it too. Even if it is Elixir, you can perfectly identify the caramel, raisins and other things.

Posted over 3 years ago by Regan from Canada with 69 ratings

i like this straight out of the bottle nice aromas that waft from the glass but when mixed with coke found it to caramel for my liking and it would have a permanent place it my cabinet

Posted almost 4 years ago by aztropic from United States with 16 ratings

Seems to be a common practice in Cuba to market the same exact product under 2 or more brands.There is no difference between these two other than the packaging and the price.(Arecha tends to be a little cheaper)

Posted almost 4 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 79 ratings

It`s the favorite rum of my doughter, for me he is tooooo sweet!!!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ed from Spain with 8 ratings

It is good whenever you are aware this is not a rum! This "elixir" is a liqueur style drink

Posted almost 4 years ago by Michael Loggies from Netherlands with 50 ratings

Nice soft rum, taste is quite sweet and rum is a bit syrupy

Posted almost 4 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 172 ratings

Davam schvalne pomerne nizsi hodnoceni kvuli slabsimu obsahu alkoholu coz ovlivnuje pomerne jemnost tohoto rumu. Slabsi rum s dobrou chuti skvely pro neznale ci zeny. Chut vsak je dobra a jemna

Posted almost 4 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

Very sweet but not only sweet, it also has some taste, which is nice. Almost every girl loves it....Hard to miss with this one.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Juergen from Germany with 1 rating

Sehr sanfter, angenehmer Rum, ideal für abends oder nach dem Essen.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Unai from Spain with 45 ratings

Buen ron para mezclas o beber solo. Muy dulzon y agradable.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Ce rhum est peu alcoolise et il se boit tres bien.il a un nez sur le rhum raisin tres puissant.mais il est plus subtil en bouche.sur la vaville le raisin mais de facon douce un peu comme une cartagene avec un leger gout de raisin.bel esuilibre et tres dympa.note 7.3.tbien en rapport qualite prix. J aimerais essayer le anejo.c original.pour tout amateur confirme et debutant...

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jose Segura from Germany with 20 ratings

sweet - oily - smooth taste
excellent with dark chocolate
This is a great rum liqueur

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomas from Slovakia with 38 ratings

I would recommend it as good choice especially for ladies who don't drink a lot of it. It is very sweet and not so strong :)

Posted almost 4 years ago by Peete from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

Necim me neoslovil, zbytecne sladky, nezajimavy, tohle nezopakuji.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mbits from Greece with 7 ratings

This is a quality made and honestly priced sweet drink, can be taken as Rum or as Liqueur..
Very nice designed bottle, it's like calling someone to taste it, good enough aromas and body, nice mouth, very sweet aftertaste, Legendario Elixir de Cuba is a very good after dinner sip, also a great stuff for mixing..

Every good drink reveals it's quality by first nose after bottle opening.. Like the random nosing the aroma of a beautiful woman and looking beside and around to find her.. If someone puts some stuff in the glass, surround it, look at it and finally taste it, can find the real existence and evaluate correctly that drink..

So mentioning all above writing Legendario Elixir de Cuba it is just a good quality drink, but it is not able to evoke and touch the senses like a top rum does..

Posted about 4 years ago by koon from Germany with 13 ratings

Legendario als Elixier ist der ausschlaggebende Rum gewesen mein persönliches Interesse an Rum überhaupt zu erwecken. Der schon mehr Likör als Rum ist mild und so "cremig" das meinem Empfinden schon einer Süßigkeiten gleicht. Super mit Eiswürfel. Oder zu Eiscreme mit Walnuss. Mädels mögen Ihn auch. Sollte man im Haus haben.(weiteres folgt - v.1.1)

Posted about 4 years ago by Marek from Slovakia with 30 ratings

Oily, buttery, rich.
Extremely sweet, best served cooled or with a lot of ice. Very tasty rum liqueur that you can serve instead of dessert after a meal.

If only it weren't so sweet it would be fantastic

Posted about 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Caracteristica principala a acestui rom este ca este dulce. Se simt arome de cafea si vanilie discret. Are adaos de zahar exagerat. Recomandat in amestecuri.




#