Posting your rating...
Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year rum

Rate Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


276 Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Martin from Slovakia with 41 ratings

If this rating was for drinks overall I would give 8 points but honestly this is not rum. Its extreme sweetness you can literally see even in viscosity. You should try it to expand your horizons

Posted over 3 years ago by DiNiko from Greece with 41 ratings

First think I thought of as soon as I tried this rum was that song... then kept going round my mind on every sip!
Lollipop of Rums! Sweet Cuban smoothness...
I was left pleasantly surprised!

Posted over 3 years ago by Nicolai Ryberg from Denmark with 31 ratings

Den her ROM er en der er rom der er til sat masser af rør sirup.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Weckt die Lebensgeister in Dir !
Herrlich süsser Rum, Rosinen, Leder in der Nase.
Im Mund eine schöne Wärme, mmm, Karamell, Vanille, Früchte, Holznoten.
Langer süüüüser Abgang. Dennoch nicht klebrig.
Ein wahres Elixier für jede Bar !

Wake up the spirits in you!
Wonderfully sweet rum, raisins, leather in the nose.
In the mouth a nice warmth, mmm, caramel, vanilla, fruits, wood notes.
Long sweet finish. Still not sticky.
A true elixir for every bar!

Posted over 3 years ago by Mi_dE_Co from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

As the rate said, tasty, but not quite great. For me it´s very sweet at the expense of the rum taste.

Posted over 3 years ago by Olaf from Netherlands with 56 ratings

This one's really sweet. Too sweet to my taste (and I like sweet rums), it's more like a liqueur. This one might go well with a cup of coffee, on top of some ice cream or in some cocktail.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

It is difficult to evaluate elixirs for me, too sweet. But Legendario is very popular for majority of people, so why not. Definitely it is a good choice for ladies.

Posted over 3 years ago by Greg from Canada with 34 ratings

Well when I was in Cuba it was a great price and for the $4 it was worth it. but it is a mixer for me

Posted over 3 years ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 42 ratings

Legendario Elixir de Cuba is litle bit more sweet for me, honey tones ...It is flavored by adding raisins to macerate. not bad for girls :)

Posted over 3 years ago by 2ephyr from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

My first starting rum, a few years back. I still like it - and I think it is one of the best choices how to introduce someone to the world of rum. Decent, tasty, no sign of alcohol, smells nice. After some time I think it is maybe too sweet - I recommend to keep it in cold and serve colder, it helps a lot.

Posted over 3 years ago by Mack from Canada with 26 ratings

Reasonable rum with a good flavor however very sweet. Not a typical sipping rum and more of a liqueur than a fine sipping rum.

Posted over 3 years ago by Constantinos V. from Greece with 7 ratings

Tasty, smooth and strong.
Not easy to stop, when you started it.
Extra points to the barman, for keeping it extra chill.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan Loop from Denmark with 13 ratings

it's a total sweet rum, it was a present to me.
i guess, if is so cold, it cold be nice, but my opion is liquid sweet, maybe in a sweet cocktail, haven't tried that

Posted over 3 years ago by Romo from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Nice tasty rum, sweet tase as honey, soft in the mouth. I would define it as dessert rum

Posted over 3 years ago by Tony from Canada with 22 ratings

Was first introduced to this at a tasting. Bought a bottle and found it unique enough, but never bought another.
Then, on a visit to Cuba last year, was re-introduced to it again, in a new fashion.
A fellow at the bar showed me, combining a little with a mid quality rum makes for a nice combination.
The Legendario alone is on the sweet side, with notes of fig, nutmeg and cinnamon. Lower alcohol % and the higher sugar, puts it in a unique category.
Mixing this with another, pure rum spirit (at the time we were using Havana Club & Santiago de Cuba) makes for a great spiced spirit, well enjoyed with a mild cigar.

Posted over 3 years ago by Michael Pedersen from Denmark with 6 ratings

Versy nice - specielt straight from the freezer :-)

Posted over 3 years ago by Dave from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Elixír s maceratem s hrozinek - levný a sladký rum vhodný pro začátečníky nebo pro vyznavače sladkých alkoholu.

Posted over 3 years ago by Lenka from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

I love it, but have to drink always with ice, its very sweet. If ur girl, u will deffinitely like Lego )))

Posted over 3 years ago by sh4de from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Na mě opravdu hodně moc sladký rum. Není na žádné dlouhé pití.

Posted over 3 years ago by Johannes from Germany with 62 ratings

sweet, sweet the sweetest, nothing really more to say. ohhh it taste a like raisins

Posted over 3 years ago by andrea crippa from Italy with 5 ratings

Berrei litri di questo rum.
Leggero, dolce, forse per alcuni troppo dolce. I cubani dicono di allungarlo con un po' d'acqua o di limone. A me piace liscio, ad ogni momento della giornata.
Ogni sorso mi ricorda quella stupenda isola caraibica dove acquistai circa 10 bottiglie da portare a casa. Quando vedo una bottiglia mi si illuminano gli occhi. Sapore intenso.

Posted over 3 years ago by jennda from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

- Sladká lahodná chut
- Slabší %
- Jemná třtinová chuť

Posted over 3 years ago by ondras.82 from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Depending on the mood, but sometimes I like it. It is very swet, with rum backgroung and grapes taste on the foreground.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tasadar from Czech Republic with 35 ratings

It's very sweet liquer, I can't consider it as real rum. Good for ladies ;-)