Posting your rating...
Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year rum

Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Cuba | Gold

6.6/10 (292 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
5
13
38
55
100
39
19
15

Rate Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


292 Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Root-theory from Poland with 52 ratings

Gdybym zobaczył butelkę tego rumu na sklepowej półce prawdopodobnie nie kupiłbym go ze względu na prezencję która krótko mówiąc wygląda "tanio" oraz "zaczepnie". Dodatkowo umieszczanie tabeli substancji odżywczych (kaloryczności) na etykietach Legendario brzmi jakoś "marketowo", jakby był to produkt marki własnej sieci sklepów a nie oryginalny wypust producenta. Być może wymusza to znaczny eksport tego rumu do Hiszpanii? Jednak wizyta w fabryce Legendario znajdującej się na przedmieściach miasta Hawany zmieniło moje zdanie o tym rumie. Co również zdaje się podkreślać cena: w polskich sklepach często jest o grubo powyżej 100pln/0,7l, a na samej Kubie było to dokładnie 7,60 euro. Niezła przebitka, co nie? Z kolei dzisiejszy egzemplarz został nabyty u naszych południowych sąsiadów w regularnej cenie bez promocji w Kauflandzie.

Trochę faktów: Rum leżakuje od 2 do 4 lat (Na Karaibach jest to wystarczająco - proces dojrzewania zachodzi znacznie szybciej ze względu na klimat). Podobno kiedyś było to 2 do 7 ale z tych 7 lat to tylko naklejka została... podobno ma to związek ze znacznym zwiększeniem popytu ale do sedna. Rum ostatnie swoje 30 dni leżakuje dodatkowo z rodzynkami, następnie za pomocą wody demineralizowanej rozcieńczany jest do 34% i finalnie przed rozlaniem do butelek filtrowany przez warstwę węgla. Brzmi naprawdę dobrze - nie widać tu zbędnej chemii.

ZAPACH: Ogólnie mówi niewiele - słodka melasa, troszkę mięty i ziół.

SMAK: Słodki syrop, czuć wpływ aromat beczki, wiśnie w czekoladzie. Po wrzuceniu lodu wychodzą nuty herbaciane.

Legendario Elixir jest słodki ale nie powoduje tak jak nasze tanie słodkie "likiero-wódki" o mocach 32-34% efektu zaklejania w buzi oraz lepiących się do wszystkiego ust i palców gdy te słodkie wypusty spożywamy. Tutaj jest inaczej dorzucenie lodu wystarczy dla pełni doznań. Do drinka raczej średnio się nadaje ze względu na wspomnianą słodycz, z Cola próbowałem tylko raz i nie powtórzyłem tego, ewentualnie widziałbym go w drinku typu sour. Polecam go z całego serca jako świetny wstęp do świata rumów - tych prawdziwych tworzonych zgodnie ze sztuką. Jeżeli do tej pory kojarzyliście rum z czymś alkoholopodobnym myślę że w przypadku Legendario Elixir De Cuba zmienicie zdanie.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Mitch Gomez from Canada with 17 ratings

Maybe too sweet for hardcore rum drinkers, but for me it's perfect as a digestif with a cigar

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Josef Hruby from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

I have been considering 6 or 7 but because of this was one of the first rums which helped me to enter to the 'rum world', it is solid 7. It is true that the flavor is very sweet, but the sweetness somehow makes sense in this bottle. I can feel a strong taste of honey and raisins inside. I recommend it for ladies, most of them love it!

Sample size: big - few bottles

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Enzio from Spain with 16 ratings

Yes, it's very sweet. A ladies rum so to speak. But actually it's not a bad rum at all, it's a good sipper, ideal for parties.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Dijkjes from Netherlands with 13 ratings

What a great rum, wonderfull taste, soft and gently. Bijzonder verrassend ook.
Such a big difference with the legendario anejo what i think was a big waste of time.

Ffffff

Posted about 6 years ago by Jeroen from NL with 14 ratings

Super Fijn rummetje met zachte maar sterkte smaak....... Beetje stroperig

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Cyril Squirrel from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Purchased many times. If you want to sit and discuss the nuances of quality rums with poncy know it alls, then leave this alone. But if you want a pleasant sweet rum liqueur - then this is as good as it gets. It doesn't pretend to be a connoisseurs specialist rum. It's just a nice drink. And that is what it sells itself as.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by DebiQue from Slovakia with 33 ratings

I`d put it on the same level as Serum Elixir. Good liquor which would be perfect for drinking with women.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Titomm from Canada with 59 ratings

Not bad, not strong (34% alcohol), but too sweet for my taste.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Very disappointed on the 7 year Elixir de Cuba since the 15 year Gran Reserva is one of the best rums I have ever tasted from well over 500 rums, and this 7 year has nothing to do with an aged rum. This is pure syrup, it cannot be enjoyed neat, I haven't been able to find a way to mix it with anything as of yet, so the bottle is just gathering dust until I find a better use for it. It is amazing how the best of the best rum and one of the worst rums can come from the same manufacturer.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Jakub from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Amaizing rhum for nice evening with girl. Mostly in first touch, she dont like that. But everytime I say: Wait a few seconds honey... And after that... Bottle was empty everytime and: This is really sweet rhum and everything with sugar makes a girls happy and horny... :D