Posting your rating...
Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year rum

Rate Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


277 Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Me gusta mucho este ron dulce y añejo, yo lo prefiero tomar convidado con Coca-Cola.

Posted over 6 years ago by Mitch Gomez from Canada with 17 ratings

Maybe too sweet for hardcore rum drinkers, but for me it's perfect as a digestif with a cigar

Posted over 3 years ago by Enzio from Spain with 16 ratings

Yes, it's very sweet. A ladies rum so to speak. But actually it's not a bad rum at all, it's a good sipper, ideal for parties.

Posted over 3 years ago by Josef Hruby from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

I have been considering 6 or 7 but because of this was one of the first rums which helped me to enter to the 'rum world', it is solid 7. It is true that the flavor is very sweet, but the sweetness somehow makes sense in this bottle. I can feel a strong taste of honey and raisins inside. I recommend it for ladies, most of them love it!

Sample size: big - few bottles

Posted over 5 years ago by Dijkjes from Netherlands with 13 ratings

What a great rum, wonderfull taste, soft and gently. Bijzonder verrassend ook.
Such a big difference with the legendario anejo what i think was a big waste of time.

Posted over 5 years ago by Jeroen from NL with 14 ratings

Super Fijn rummetje met zachte maar sterkte smaak....... Beetje stroperig

Posted 7 months ago by DebiQue from Slovakia with 32 ratings

I`d put it on the same level as Serum Elixir. Good liquor which would be perfect for drinking with women.

Posted over 1 year ago by Titomm from Canada with 59 ratings

Not bad, not strong (34% alcohol), but too sweet for my taste.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Very disappointed on the 7 year Elixir de Cuba since the 15 year Gran Reserva is one of the best rums I have ever tasted from well over 500 rums, and this 7 year has nothing to do with an aged rum. This is pure syrup, it cannot be enjoyed neat, I haven't been able to find a way to mix it with anything as of yet, so the bottle is just gathering dust until I find a better use for it. It is amazing how the best of the best rum and one of the worst rums can come from the same manufacturer.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jakub from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Amaizing rhum for nice evening with girl. Mostly in first touch, she dont like that. But everytime I say: Wait a few seconds honey... And after that... Bottle was empty everytime and: This is really sweet rhum and everything with sugar makes a girls happy and horny... :D

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Moc dobry rum. Dost sladký, chutná i drahé polovicce.

Posted about 3 hours ago by Don from Canada with 132 ratings

A rich mahogany colour with a spicey young rum nose. It has a sweet taste from the raisins it was soaked in and a bit of spicey burn. Easy to drink but not a true aged rum.

Posted 11 days ago by elegam22 from Argentina with 1 rating

Para quienes nos estamos iniciando en el mundo del ron, este licor es la más bella puerta de entrada. El dulzor de este elixir suaviza cualquier agresividad que pueda tener un ron tradicional hacia un paladar inexperto, y despierta el interés por conocer más variedades de esta bebida. No tengo dudas que podré incorporar nuevos rones a mi vida, pero este elixir no tiene retorno.

Posted 25 days ago by TempleOfSunset from Italy with 32 ratings

This is more like those honey rums you get to taste in fancy shots battles with your drunkard college friends. From miles away you can detect this is way too sweet and the texture too honey-ish to be a real rum.

Posted about 1 month ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Legendario Elixír je také velmi hutný nápoj, kapky stékají po skle jen pomalu a těžce, právě proto, že to není čistokrevný rum, skupenstvím připomíná spíše sirup nebo med. Podle zákonů na Kubě a ve Španělsku nesmí nápoj, co nese označení rum, mít větší obsah cukru než 20 gramů na litr. Cokoliv, co má více, musí být označen jako elixír.

Posted about 2 months ago by anfrene from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7y - sladší likérový rum, ideální na popíjení s ženou

Posted about 2 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 121 ratings

Bonne liqueur de rhum pour accompagner café et dessert. Pour personne qui aime alcool pas trop fort et sucré.

Posted about 2 months ago by Walkee from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

If you enjoy elixir then this is the one with mainstream taste. Drinkable.

Posted 2 months ago by mikbrx from Spain with 5 ratings

This is guilty pleasure grade. More like a liqueur than a brandy, tastes of toasted brown sugar, dried plums. Dark color. Alcohol aroma at first pouring, dissipates after a few minutes. Drink with a splash of water. But still, I kinds like it

Posted 2 months ago by Frank from Germany with 5 ratings

Excellent light rum. Very good as topic for icecream

Posted 2 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 40 ratings

No llega a los 40 grados está bastante por debajo, yo solo lo tomo con algún postre y circunstancialmente, una copichuela, hay a quien le encanta con cola, pára mi ya es demasiado dulce, y cuando he hecho una cata con rones que me gustan........queda muy mal, la botella son 11€ que no me parece barato, el puerto de Indias es igual y cuesta la mitad.

Posted 3 months ago by WW from Netherlands with 31 ratings

This was even more sweet than i expected. To sweet for my taste, for a dessert drink i think i know some Honey rums that i like more.

Posted 3 months ago by Dimitris from Greece with 68 ratings

kinde of very sweet like Liqueur rum with interesting taste. Not like Malibu, but also not far away. Good for cocktails.

Posted 3 months ago by rišo from Slovakia with 20 ratings

this drink is like a glue, so oversweeted that you can mix it with vodka to make it liquid

Posted 3 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 65 ratings

Very seeet taste,, raisins .