Posting your rating...
Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year rum

Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Cuba | Gold

6.4/10 (293 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
5
13
38
55
101
39
19
15

Rate Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


293 Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by brodequin from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

This rum is good. It has a good taste, but...but! .... It´s sweet too much. Maybe on the rocks, it will be better, but i didnt tried it. It is, I can say for sure, ladies drink. :-)

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Mitch Gomez from Canada with 17 ratings

Maybe too sweet for hardcore rum drinkers, but for me it's perfect as a digestif with a cigar

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Josef Hruby from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

I have been considering 6 or 7 but because of this was one of the first rums which helped me to enter to the 'rum world', it is solid 7. It is true that the flavor is very sweet, but the sweetness somehow makes sense in this bottle. I can feel a strong taste of honey and raisins inside. I recommend it for ladies, most of them love it!

Sample size: big - few bottles

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Enzio from Spain with 16 ratings

Yes, it's very sweet. A ladies rum so to speak. But actually it's not a bad rum at all, it's a good sipper, ideal for parties.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Dijkjes from Netherlands with 13 ratings

What a great rum, wonderfull taste, soft and gently. Bijzonder verrassend ook.
Such a big difference with the legendario anejo what i think was a big waste of time.

Ffffff

Posted about 6 years ago by Jeroen from NL with 14 ratings

Super Fijn rummetje met zachte maar sterkte smaak....... Beetje stroperig

Ffffff

Posted 2 days ago by etsitsirikis from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Descent rum considering the price. It's a bit sweet and thick density wise , but it is easily drinkable as a budget option.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Cyril Squirrel from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Purchased many times. If you want to sit and discuss the nuances of quality rums with poncy know it alls, then leave this alone. But if you want a pleasant sweet rum liqueur - then this is as good as it gets. It doesn't pretend to be a connoisseurs specialist rum. It's just a nice drink. And that is what it sells itself as.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by DebiQue from Slovakia with 33 ratings

I`d put it on the same level as Serum Elixir. Good liquor which would be perfect for drinking with women.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Titomm from Canada with 59 ratings

Not bad, not strong (34% alcohol), but too sweet for my taste.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Very disappointed on the 7 year Elixir de Cuba since the 15 year Gran Reserva is one of the best rums I have ever tasted from well over 500 rums, and this 7 year has nothing to do with an aged rum. This is pure syrup, it cannot be enjoyed neat, I haven't been able to find a way to mix it with anything as of yet, so the bottle is just gathering dust until I find a better use for it. It is amazing how the best of the best rum and one of the worst rums can come from the same manufacturer.