Posting your rating...
Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year rum

Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Cuba | Gold

6.4/10
341 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
8
8
15
41
70
116
43
21
16

Rate Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

341 Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Sweet entry rum suitable for cocktails and for girls (:

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

This one is more a dessert than a rum. It's definitely for sipping but it is so sweet I can't handle with it. I prefer much more the not sweet "brother" Legendario Añejo.
If your searching something very very sweet for sipping you may love this "rum", if you search a naturally sweet rum whose sweetness comes from aging better try something else.
As a dessert I'd would give it a higher rate, but as a rum the maximum I can give is 5.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Peter from Germany with 8 ratings

This rum liqueur (elixir) was my re-entry with rum + cola since my teenager years ;) and it was a breakthrough for me. pure or with cola (+ ice) great stuff anytime and a little sweet harmony ;)

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Medic969 from Canada with 1 rating

I am new to rum for most part but I really enjoyed this one. I drink it with Coke Zero, as I have not tried any rum straight yet. Wife liked so much she finished my drink.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

Comme le dit l'ami qui m'a introduit à l'univers du rhum : "une preuve que dieu existe..." Sucré, caramélisé, excessivement doux, c'est du gâteau liquide !

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by David from Germany with 77 ratings

Ron Legendario Elixir de Cuba is no real rum, it is a rum liquor. It is very sweet. Far out sweeter than Ron Diplomatico, A. H. Riise and other rums that are commonly considered sweet. It has about the same level of sweetness like Don Papa, but it tastes considerably more natural and appealing.
I don't like it for sipping that much but it's a viable choice for mixing and a great topping for deserts.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by brodequin from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

This rum is good. It has a good taste, but...but! .... It´s sweet too much. Maybe on the rocks, it will be better, but i didnt tried it. It is, I can say for sure, ladies drink. :-)

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Mark from Netherlands with 5 ratings

It's more a rum liquer. It's thick like amaretto, it's sweet and very tasty! I really like it!!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by boris_dv from Slovakia with 49 ratings

Very sweet honey taste rum liqeur. Maybe good for drinks... 1 or 2 shots

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by snowlock from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

This is really sweet rum, more liquer than rum. It˙s goody with alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Ghandimaster from CZ with 29 ratings

I really dont met sweeter rum until this days. Tt has nice, warm, honey and caramel flavour. most noobs like it and I started with it too but serious rumlovers have to leave it to others after while. It is liquore but rum flavour still remain.