Posting your rating...
Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year rum

Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Cuba | Gold

6.4/10 (307 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
6
5
14
39
60
103
42
20
15

Rate Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

307 Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Titomm from Canada with 64 ratings

Not bad, not strong (34% alcohol), but too sweet for my taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2661 ratings

Very disappointed on the 7 year Elixir de Cuba since the 15 year Gran Reserva is one of the best rums I have ever tasted from well over 500 rums, and this 7 year has nothing to do with an aged rum. This is pure syrup, it cannot be enjoyed neat, I haven't been able to find a way to mix it with anything as of yet, so the bottle is just gathering dust until I find a better use for it. It is amazing how the best of the best rum and one of the worst rums can come from the same manufacturer.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jakub from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Amaizing rhum for nice evening with girl. Mostly in first touch, she dont like that. But everytime I say: Wait a few seconds honey... And after that... Bottle was empty everytime and: This is really sweet rhum and everything with sugar makes a girls happy and horny... :D

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Moc dobry rum. Dost sladký, chutná i drahé polovicce.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 311 ratings

Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7y je sice řazen mezi rumy, je však odlišný, jedná se o jakýsi mezičlánek mezi rumem a rumovým likérem. Vyrábí se v Havaně v původním rodinném podniku od roku 1946, nyní samozřejmě dávno zestátněném. Základem pro výrobu jsou rumy „añejo“, tedy letité, které následně zrají metodou solera v sudech z amerického bílého dubu další 2 až 4 roky. Sladký charakter Elixiru de Cuba udávají rozinky, které jsou nakonec v destilátu macerovány po dobu jednoho měsíce. Výsledkem je rum velmi hutný, s téměř sirupovou konzistencí, která připomene ledová nebo slámová vína. Ve sklenici po zakroužení doslova „slzí“, kapky stékají po skle jen pomalu a těžce.
Alkohol: 34 %
Původ: Kuba
Aroma: Vůně je velmi plná, hutná, připomíná lesní med, dále v aroma nacházím čokoládu, težkou ovocnou přezrálost, rozinky a melasu. (83 b)
Chuť: Chuť je velmi sladká, a to mnohem víc než třeba Zacapa 23y, tady má Elixir de Cuba mnohem blíž k likérům, třeba Kahlúe, než ke klasickým rumům. Nektarová sladkost se nejvíc projeví při prvním poválení po jazyku, ale naštěstí zde není jen tato jedna nudná poloha, ale přechází trochu i do ostrosti, což mě vzhledem k poměrně nízkému obsahu alkoholu překvapilo. Dokončení je lahodné. (83 b)
Body: 83
Shrnutí: První dojem byl pro mě lehkým zklamáním, ale postupně jsem v tomhle sladkém elixíru našel docela zalíbení. Jedná se o rum, který budete muset před něžným pohlavím zamykat. Slušný je i poměr výkon/cena, sedmička stála asi 530 korun.

Ffffff

Posted 21 days ago by legwoods from Canada with 5 ratings

Très sucré, je dirais plus un punch qu'un rhum pur. Définitivement à boire sur glace afin de le "diluer" quelque peu. Très facile à boire par contre et un rhum très accessible pour les néophytes en la matière.

Ffffff

Posted 21 days ago by Michal Ulík (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Hodně sladký, ideální pro ženy nebo do čaje místo medu. Nenadchl a spíše urazil.

Ffffff

Posted 26 days ago by Macuz94 from Italy with 2 ratings

Rum molto dolce, penso sia adatto a tutti per iniziare ad esplorare il mondo del Rum

Small 20201212 180925

Posted 1 month ago by Jacko from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Nice.... Nice..... Nice..... Sweet Elixir for a dessert... You like it...... Or Not.... Zipped it the first time I went to Cuba... Its the rum every body drinks there...

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Jan.kohout from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Bit sweeter rum, but still a good one for your collection and sweet evenings 😉