Posting your rating...
Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year rum

Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Cuba | Gold

6.4/10
338 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
7
8
15
41
70
115
42
21
16

Rate Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

338 Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Matt A from Canada with 12 ratings

Easy to sip for entry level rum drinkers. Also pairs nicely with a cigar...

Small img 20201113 120852365

Posted over 1 year ago by DebiQue from Slovakia with 48 ratings

I`d put it on the same level as Serum Elixir. Good liquor which would be perfect for drinking with women.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Titomm from Canada with 66 ratings

Not bad, not strong (34% alcohol), but too sweet for my taste.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jakub from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Amaizing rhum for nice evening with girl. Mostly in first touch, she dont like that. But everytime I say: Wait a few seconds honey... And after that... Bottle was empty everytime and: This is really sweet rhum and everything with sugar makes a girls happy and horny... :D

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Moc dobry rum. Dost sladký, chutná i drahé polovicce.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted over 6 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 203 ratings

Sugar: estimated 70 to 80 gpl. As far as rum goes this is liqueur, and a very good one at that. It has a strong taste of raisins and is very sweet but the rum taste is still there. The only way to drink this with ice. If you are in Cuba it's well worth picking up a bottle as it quite good.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 319 ratings

Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7y je sice řazen mezi rumy, je však odlišný, jedná se o jakýsi mezičlánek mezi rumem a rumovým likérem. Vyrábí se v Havaně v původním rodinném podniku od roku 1946, nyní samozřejmě dávno zestátněném. Základem pro výrobu jsou rumy „añejo“, tedy letité, které následně zrají metodou solera v sudech z amerického bílého dubu další 2 až 4 roky. Sladký charakter Elixiru de Cuba udávají rozinky, které jsou nakonec v destilátu macerovány po dobu jednoho měsíce. Výsledkem je rum velmi hutný, s téměř sirupovou konzistencí, která připomene ledová nebo slámová vína. Ve sklenici po zakroužení doslova „slzí“, kapky stékají po skle jen pomalu a těžce.
Alkohol: 34 %
Původ: Kuba
Aroma: Vůně je velmi plná, hutná, připomíná lesní med, dále v aroma nacházím čokoládu, težkou ovocnou přezrálost, rozinky a melasu. (83 b)
Chuť: Chuť je velmi sladká, a to mnohem víc než třeba Zacapa 23y, tady má Elixir de Cuba mnohem blíž k likérům, třeba Kahlúe, než ke klasickým rumům. Nektarová sladkost se nejvíc projeví při prvním poválení po jazyku, ale naštěstí zde není jen tato jedna nudná poloha, ale přechází trochu i do ostrosti, což mě vzhledem k poměrně nízkému obsahu alkoholu překvapilo. Dokončení je lahodné. (83 b)
Body: 83
Shrnutí: První dojem byl pro mě lehkým zklamáním, ale postupně jsem v tomhle sladkém elixíru našel docela zalíbení. Jedná se o rum, který budete muset před něžným pohlavím zamykat. Slušný je i poměr výkon/cena, sedmička stála asi 530 korun.

Ffffff

Posted 9 days ago by Martin Henes from Czech Republic with 1 rating

A more sweet rum with a distinct fruity taste. It does not offend with its price or taste. I can recommend it for various parties.

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 24 days ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 155 ratings

taste - 5/10
smell - 6/10
sweetness - 10/10
price/value rating - 5.5/10

Ffffff

Posted 27 days ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 62 ratings

Sladkou chutí spíš připomíná šťávu spíš než rum, své přiznivce si jistě najde.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Pedro1987 from Portugal with 11 ratings

When i arrive to a bar and this is the best they get i became quite happy. It can save a nigth from drinking beer and wisky.