Posting your rating...
Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year rum

Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Cuba | Gold

6.6/10 (293 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
5
13
38
55
101
39
19
15

Rate Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


293 Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Michael Loggies from Netherlands with 51 ratings

Nice soft rum, taste is quite sweet and rum is a bit syrupy

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Jakub from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Amaizing rhum for nice evening with girl. Mostly in first touch, she dont like that. But everytime I say: Wait a few seconds honey... And after that... Bottle was empty everytime and: This is really sweet rhum and everything with sugar makes a girls happy and horny... :D

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Moc dobry rum. Dost sladký, chutná i drahé polovicce.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7y je sice řazen mezi rumy, je však odlišný, jedná se o jakýsi mezičlánek mezi rumem a rumovým likérem. Vyrábí se v Havaně v původním rodinném podniku od roku 1946, nyní samozřejmě dávno zestátněném. Základem pro výrobu jsou rumy „añejo“, tedy letité, které následně zrají metodou solera v sudech z amerického bílého dubu další 2 až 4 roky. Sladký charakter Elixiru de Cuba udávají rozinky, které jsou nakonec v destilátu macerovány po dobu jednoho měsíce. Výsledkem je rum velmi hutný, s téměř sirupovou konzistencí, která připomene ledová nebo slámová vína. Ve sklenici po zakroužení doslova „slzí“, kapky stékají po skle jen pomalu a těžce.
Alkohol: 34 %
Původ: Kuba
Aroma: Vůně je velmi plná, hutná, připomíná lesní med, dále v aroma nacházím čokoládu, težkou ovocnou přezrálost, rozinky a melasu. (83 b)
Chuť: Chuť je velmi sladká, a to mnohem víc než třeba Zacapa 23y, tady má Elixir de Cuba mnohem blíž k likérům, třeba Kahlúe, než ke klasickým rumům. Nektarová sladkost se nejvíc projeví při prvním poválení po jazyku, ale naštěstí zde není jen tato jedna nudná poloha, ale přechází trochu i do ostrosti, což mě vzhledem k poměrně nízkému obsahu alkoholu překvapilo. Dokončení je lahodné. (83 b)
Body: 83
Shrnutí: První dojem byl pro mě lehkým zklamáním, ale postupně jsem v tomhle sladkém elixíru našel docela zalíbení. Jedná se o rum, který budete muset před něžným pohlavím zamykat. Slušný je i poměr výkon/cena, sedmička stála asi 530 korun.

Ffffff

Posted 3 days ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

There are traces of Cuban style rum in this, something like Havana Club Especial, but the rum is overwhelmed by stewed fruits taste, mainly plums, and a ton of sugar. I am not a big fan of sugarbomb rums, such as this one, but for the money, if you like sweetened rum, it is not such a bad choice.

Ffffff

Posted 9 days ago by L.e.d from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

A pleasant elixir for women and beginners. Too sweet for me now.

Ffffff

Posted 22 days ago by toma98 from Romania with 9 ratings

Packs quite a punch on the nose, did not expect it. I was really looking for a sweeter rum and this is definitely it, although not technically a rum. Smooth taste, works very well as a sipper. Golden notes: honey, raisins. After the first notes you can feel the complexity of a seven year rum. Very enjoyable, and quite light.

Ffffff

Posted 22 days ago by Pedro Ferreirinho from Portugal with 11 ratings

Adquirido numa viagem a Cuba em 2012, comprado na fábrica Bocoy.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Maxime De Mets from Belgium with 7 ratings

For this prise it deserve 10
Thast taste really sweet

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Komatus from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Most common and also one good sweet elixir. Ideal as starting point to world of rums

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by tot2day from Greece with 19 ratings

As stated, very liquery texture, sweet (maybe a bit too sweet) and spiced. Could not sip it. Decent as a mixer