Posting your rating...
Legendario Gran Reserva 15-Year rum

Legendario Gran Reserva 15-Year

Cuba | Aged

8.4/10 (12 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
2
4
3

Rate Legendario Gran Reserva 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


12 Legendario Gran Reserva 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Well over 2,600 aged dark rums enjoyed and Legendario Gran Reserva 15 year is easily on my top 20 rum after 15 years of rum tastings. It is sublime, super smooth, no burn at all and contains amazing flavors. It has the most complex flavor profile on this side of Black Tot. Impossible to find in the US, but I managed to taste the Legendario Gran Reserva 15 year in it's natural habitat in Havana Cuba earlier this year. And I have managed to find 1 bottle in Spain, which was an adventure of its own to bring it over to the U.S. Plus now in 2020 global lockdown I'm sipping Legendario 15y in Amsterdam.

Nose: Sweet molasses and sugar cane heaven.
Palate: Easily the most complex of any aged dark rum on this side of the Black Tot.
Finish: Spectacular and sweet.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 10
10/100 Color of this rum 10
15/100 Nose test 15
20/100 Palate test 20
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 15
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 4
15/100 Ultimate value for money 3
Total score 77

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 306 ratings

No added sugar, fruity sherry and wooden taste. Long aftertaste. Very good rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reino Tilkki from Estonia with 10 ratings

Epic, tasty, spicy, amazing, juicy, flavorful and so ridiculously expensive. Definitely a strong 10.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

Very competent, very much approaching the Zacapa XO in the flavor, chocolate-like maybe, but not overly sweet at all. The Zacapa is a bit sweeter and of course a much better bargain.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Mitch Gomez from Canada with 17 ratings

Don't get me wrong this rum is truly amazing, but also very expensive

Ffffff

Posted 24 days ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 276 ratings

Vůně příjemná, chuť hodně rumová, rum bez duše, velké zklamání 👎

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 175 ratings

barva: tmavá zlata barva
vuně: nevýrazná po karamelu
chut: plochá bez charakteru vyzrálého rumu.
koupit:jednoznačně za ty peníze ne
doporucit: ne

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Flasken i sig selv gør jo, at man kun kan synes godt om denne rom. Den er meget velbalanceret og smager fantastisk mangler lige det sidste for at måle sig med Santiago 25.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Meine Erwartungen waren groß, der Verpackungsaufwand den Legendario betreibt auch, damit die Porzelan Flasche heile zuhause ankommt. Leider ist dieser Rum überhaupt nicht mein Geschmack.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Regan from Canada with 70 ratings

I have only got to taste an very small sample of this rum and it is only the price ($450) in my market that puts my rating an 8 but the small sample I had was very good smooth with a small bite am truly glad I got to try it cause I would never buy this off the shelf