Posting your rating...
Plantation 2008 Trinidad 11-Year rum

Plantation 2008 Trinidad 11-Year

Caribbean | Aged

7.3/10
7 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
1

Rate Plantation 2008 Trinidad 11-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

7 Plantation 2008 Trinidad 11-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Hugohalvorsen from Sweden with 4 ratings

This rum is 11 years old and the price of this rum is just hilarious. Especially when you like the sweet n spicy rums. I have bought/seen rums with only 3 years age for the same price..

Basically this is just a good rum with a good price. Buy it if you can find it. It’s basically gone in Sweden for the moment.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Aldoholic666 from Belgium with 26 ratings

We have a Plantation night and this is currently next to Fiji. It is more subtle than Fiji but that one is still blowing our socks off

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 238 ratings

Tasted this after a dinner at Såstaholm castle outside Stockholm. I think it had a tinted, spicy taste with distinct barrel character and slight sweetness. I think I can recognize hints of dried apricots, cinnamon, sultan raisin, marzipan, arrack and orange. I’m not a fan of independent bottlers so I will not buy me a bottle, but it’s definitely an OK rum for those who does.
Picture: The bottle at the bar where I tasted it.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Myran from Sweden with 34 ratings

Well balaced, strong. Golden color, vanillin tone.

Small f3f20329 e04e 455f b811 fd5fffab1d5e

Posted 8 months ago by MRBTZ78 from Sweden with 19 ratings

This Plantation is really pricey for what you’ll get. I’ll definitely get it again.

Nuanced, spicy taste with a clear barrel character and a little sweetness, hints of dried apricots, cinnamon, sultan raisin, marzipan, arrack and orange.

Bottle: 700ml
Alcohol: 42%
Sugar content: 19g/l

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Pollux from Canada with 201 ratings

Rhum de dégustation qui ressembles beaucoup aux autres rhum Plantation.

Small download

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 270 ratings

See the title for nosing. Could be more sweet, otherwise solid.