Posting your rating...
Arcane Delicatissime rum

Rate Arcane Delicatissime

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


29 Arcane Delicatissime ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 5 years ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

Agricole. No melasse, but cane (and vanilla) in the nose.

Cane, vanilla and plum in the mouth, alcohol too. Long reminiscence in the palate: Cane and vanilla.

Of a nice golden color, this rum is something between a French Cognac and a Brazilian Cachaça - but smoother and more elegant.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Arcane Delicatissime from the Island of Mauritius with my friends. Arcane Delicatissime comes in a fancy black toned box with a nice blacked out bottle design and a pretty nice mint colored label. Color of the rum is mild dark. To me this rum reminds me of the very first sweet Rhum Agricole in the world. Unique for sure. Banana and marzipan are the strongest flavors to the nose and palate. Very close to the Extraroma in many ways. Not bad, but far from great.

Posted over 3 years ago by Razvan from Denmark with 30 ratings

Never had such a rum before (and I had many). It smells just like you opened a can of fruity Haribo. Predominant banana, coconut, vanilla, tropical fruits, palm, lovely. Strong, long finish, with a round body, lovely.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Very strange and difficult to judge. Liquorice taste is dominating, but I also tasted something which reminded me Advil medicine. Surprise, surprise, this combination is not as bad as it sounds.

Posted over 4 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

First time to taste those aromas in a rum. Haribo banana, coco. Banane flambée.
Aromatic but not my type of rhum

Posted over 5 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 126 ratings

After having had the Extraroma (which I rated 10), this was a huge disappointment. It had none of the flamboyance of it's big brother, while the price was near the same. But working my way through the bottle, the subtleties of the cane flavours do have a certain appeal. But really, for me it is the Extraroma all day long, especially as there is only a 10% or so price difference. Not a bad rum, it's just not the Extraroma which I find truly exotic and different to nearly any other rum out there.

Posted over 6 years ago by OmegaP from France with 12 ratings

First smell is a mix of sugar cane, plum and some (medical) ether.
On the mouth you will find fruity tast (mango and peach) and some sugar cane
The tast is light but the fruits stay long on the tong.

Posted about 1 month ago by RHUM FACTORY from France with 32 ratings

Marque récente établie à l’île Maurice, au sein de la distillerie Gray’s (qui est également à l’origine des rhums New Grove), les rhums Arcane, misent sur la sélection d’un terroir spécifique, avec une véritable volonté de se démarquer. De notre point de vue c’est réussi, ne serait-ce qu’au niveau du packaging, où la petite bouteille carré et noir relevée d’une belle étiquette bordée de dorure, permet à leur rhums de biens se démarquer. Visuellement la promesse est forte. La couleur de l’étiquette n’est pas sans rappeler le code couleur de la maison Ladurée, avec une jolie impression en relief. Le bouchon en bois et en liège est le détail révélateur de l’accent mis sur la qualité du contenant, bien que ce dernier, très sombre mais transparent, cache à nos yeux l’objet de notre convoitise.
Une fois dans le verre, l’Arcane Delicatissime dévoile une jolie robe dorée, ce qui n’est pas surprenant si l’on considère la durée de son vieillissement (18 mois en fûts de chêne). Elaboré à partir du pur jus de canne, le rhum est ensuite embouteillé en France.

Notre avis : un rhum qui joue la carte de la douceur, une belle entrée en matière pour faire découvrir l’agricole à des néophytes, idéal en cocktail ou pour accompagner un dessert léger.

Nez : épicé et végétal avec une agréable touche vanillée, le nez est bien équilibré avec une canne assez ronde et florale.

Bouche : délicate et végétale, épicée et fruité, on est surpris par la canne que l’on pourrait attendre plus vive compte tenu de l’âge de ce rhum, cette surprise n’est cependant pas désagréable et correspond parfaitement à l’esprit « délicat » de ce rhum.

Finale : tout en douceur avec une jolie canne très subtilement boisée avec une pointe de vanille.

Posted 4 months ago by Montreal from Canada with 4 ratings

My introduction to rum agricole and Mauritius distillates.

Posted 6 months ago by Panky from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

tastes like rum with plum brandy, smell even worse than taste

Posted about 1 year ago by Jd from France with 41 ratings

Senteurs florales et canne fraîche nous sautent au nez dès l'ouverture du flacon. Un peu plus discret à la dégustation

Posted about 1 year ago by Walome from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Silnější první lok. Poté se pije výrazně lépe. Chybí ki bohatší chuť. Neurazí, nenadchne.

Posted over 1 year ago by dragon from Slovenia with 16 ratings

I give 10 bottles for this one, because of my subjective taste. I really like it and enjoy drinking this one.
Arcane Delicatissime is just best trip to the Island of Mauritius, taste is fresh and not too much on cask.

Posted about 2 years ago by Adrian from Romania with 26 ratings

Trebuie incercat si sec si un cocktail. Gust picant, culoare specifica romurilor gold, miros pregnant.

Posted about 2 years ago by Tof68 from France with 16 ratings

Un rhum déroutant par ses palettes aromatiques mais qui sera loin de réaliser un concensus.

Posted about 2 years ago by Dominique from France with 4 ratings

Très parfumé il a un goût de monoï il nous emmène sur une plage

Posted over 2 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 172 ratings

nebyl uplně špatný, taková lékárenská vůně:) lehce po penicilinu. Ale pokud vybírat z této značky stoprocentně pridat pár korun na 12yo.

Posted over 2 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

Un rhum léger tendance funky tirant sur le raisin blanc, la poire conférence et les cotes floridiennes touristiques. A choisir je prendrai à chaque fois le grand frère plus aromatique mais aussi plus caricatural. C'est sucré et ça se boit vite et bien. A réserver les soirs de printemps, journée ensoleillé et légère brise. Des fausses Ray-Ban mais qui protègent quand même des UV.

Posted over 2 years ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 72 ratings

Nalákán dražším bratrem, neodolal jsem, ač jsem tušil, že budu litovat - a nemýlil jsem se.
Pravda, nenaplnila se nejhorší očekávání, že to nebude vůbec k pití. Je to bezesporu lepší než třikrát dražší patnáctiletý Barbancourt Estate Reserve. O něco. No dobře, tak o dost...
Ale jinak jsem se jen definitivně utvrdil v mínění, že agricole rumy nejsou pro mě - tedy krom Extraroma.
Pořád v tom cítím divně slivkovitý ocas, i když se to dá na led, jak radí výrobce, ba i když se to celé vychladí.
V nějakém koktailu by to nemuselo být špatné, ale to zase nevidím jak efektivní využití pro flašku za šest stovek. Samo o sobě je to relativně svěží a nikterak nepříjemné letní pití, ale to dokáže být i citronový Schweppes.
Rozhodně to není nijak delikátní a není v tom ani nejmenší stopa po bari mandlích.
Flaška i krabička jsou zcela stejné, jako u dražší verze; oproti obrázku v záhlaví je nyní světle zelená i celá etiketa.
Zdaleka nejlepší využití pro tuto láhev se mi momentálně jeví dát si sem tam mezi debužírováním EXTRAROMA panáka DELICATISSIME jako připomínku toho, jak moc dobrý EXTRAROMA je. Navíc z něj zajímavě vytáhne do popředí kokosovou chuť.
Ani tak ale zcela jistě nikdy více!

Posted about 3 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

N-am înțeles despre ce vorba aici.. E un rom alb sau gold. Să zicem gold. Suficient de fin dar cu arome subtile și fără aftertaste. Probabil în mix-uri este excelent.

Posted over 3 years ago by Gabor Ertl from Hungary with 28 ratings

Ha igazi rumra vágysz nem ez lesz az italod, ha egy érdekes élményre, próbáld ki. Illatában a nádcukor dominál, fűvel, érett gyümölcsökkel valami érdekes alkoholos háttérrel. Az íze nekem inkább pálinka mint rum. Aromás gyümölcsök, fanyar édesség, tiszta, könnyen csúszik, minimális alkohol a végén. Szép friss és kerek ital, de mint rum nekem nem jött be.

Posted over 3 years ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 82 ratings

The last one in the middle. Not an every day rum but offers very different flavors from other rums. Try it and rate it yourself.

Posted about 4 years ago by First In from France with 4 ratings

Flavour of vanilla and caramel, notes of peach and Mango in taste
Smooth

Posted over 4 years ago by Fab5601 from France with 11 ratings

Un rhum moins prononcé en goût que son grand frère l'extraroma mais toutefois très sympa car moins sucré et avec des notes de fruits exotiques !!! Longueur en bouche moyenne...