Posting your rating...
Arcane Delicatissime rum

Arcane Delicatissime

Mauritius | Gold

7.0/10 (32 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
9
9
5
2
3

Rate Arcane Delicatissime

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


32 Arcane Delicatissime ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

Agricole. No melasse, but cane (and vanilla) in the nose.

Cane, vanilla and plum in the mouth, alcohol too. Long reminiscence in the palate: Cane and vanilla.

Of a nice golden color, this rum is something between a French Cognac and a Brazilian Cachaça - but smoother and more elegant.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Arcane Delicatissime from the Island of Mauritius with my friends. Arcane Delicatissime comes in a fancy black toned box with a nice blacked out bottle design and a pretty nice mint colored label. Color of the rum is mild dark. To me this rum reminds me of the very first sweet Rhum Agricole in the world. Unique for sure. Banana and marzipan are the strongest flavors to the nose and palate. Very close to the Extraroma in many ways. Not bad, but far from great.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Razvan from Denmark with 30 ratings

Never had such a rum before (and I had many). It smells just like you opened a can of fruity Haribo. Predominant banana, coconut, vanilla, tropical fruits, palm, lovely. Strong, long finish, with a round body, lovely.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Very strange and difficult to judge. Liquorice taste is dominating, but I also tasted something which reminded me Advil medicine. Surprise, surprise, this combination is not as bad as it sounds.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

First time to taste those aromas in a rum. Haribo banana, coco. Banane flambée.
Aromatic but not my type of rhum

Ffffff

Posted about 6 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 127 ratings

After having had the Extraroma (which I rated 10), this was a huge disappointment. It had none of the flamboyance of it's big brother, while the price was near the same. But working my way through the bottle, the subtleties of the cane flavours do have a certain appeal. But really, for me it is the Extraroma all day long, especially as there is only a 10% or so price difference. Not a bad rum, it's just not the Extraroma which I find truly exotic and different to nearly any other rum out there.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by OmegaP from France with 12 ratings

First smell is a mix of sugar cane, plum and some (medical) ether.
On the mouth you will find fruity tast (mango and peach) and some sugar cane
The tast is light but the fruits stay long on the tong.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by miRcea SAVA from Romania with 21 ratings

This is definition of ruhm agricole. Strong, because is young. Not so flavoured. You feel a note of vegetation... something raw.
I think is good to add some spice in different cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 138 ratings

Il est meilleur que Extraroma, trop canelle. Bon a dégusté seul ou en cocktail. Je lui donne 7.5

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by TY from Austria with 53 ratings

Satte goldene Farbe. Ein Hauch Vanille in der Nase, kein Alkoholgeruch.
Am Gaumen frische Noten, deutlich alkoholisch. Wenig Tiefe.
Mittellanger warmer Abgang.
Für mich kein Rum zum Sippen, aber sehr gut für Mojito.