Posting your rating...
Arcane Extraroma 12-Year rum

Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Mauritius | Aged

Arcane Extraroma is a 12-year old solera rum from Mauritius made from pure cane sugar and aged in French oak barrels.

7.0/10 (151 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
26
49
35
16
9

Rate Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

151 Arcane Extraroma 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Piet from Belgium with 12 ratings

in the nose, it's the banana & coco flavour. Like a "Bounty" chocolate.
The taste is not for me. To sweet, to coco. It's not what i find in the rum.
i think it's a rum for the girl and to take on the rock.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Vantu from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

První dojem po otevření byl:"No ty voe, to je snad banánový likér." Ten první náraz banánů přímo do nosu si zapamatujete a pak tento rum bezpečně poznáte mezi ostatníma. Po chvíli jsme si zvyknul. Rum není úplně sladký jak by se mohlo zdát. Dá se příjemně usrkávat a hledat v něm nové chutě. Určitě je zajímavý, ale není to parťák na celý večer. Stačí jedna dvě skleničky a přejít na jinou značku. Jak plynul čas a blížil jsem se ke konci lahve, tak mi ty banány už ani nepřišly tak banánové :-) Musím si ho ještě někdy koupit, zajímá mě, jak bude chutnat když už vím do čeho jdu.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Libor from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Jde o trochu odlišný rum než znám. Barva je tmavší. Vůně je hořká a trochu pálivá. Chuť je zprvu sladká, ale následně zhořkne. V dozvuku pak chutná po hořké čokoládě, mandlích a snad i pražená káva. Spíše připomíná likéry. Není to zrovna můj šálek kávy, ale jsem rád, že jsem jej ochutnal.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

This one is not so balanced. The tropical notes are to me a bit over the top, but it helps make it feel fresh at least. I recommend it if you like tropical flavor rums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 124 ratings

Gout aromatisé de coconut avec fruit exotic. Boire avec glace ou pour drink

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Quin from Germany with 25 ratings

Ganz OK für 40%. Gefühlt eine sehr dicke Konsistenz. Aromatisch auch sehr voluminös nach Kokosnuss. Mir ist er etwas zu blumig und wirkt auch etwas parfümiert. Ansonsten sehr exotisch fruchtig. Macht irgendwie Spaß, aber auf eine andere Weise. Für teilweise 27€ kann man das mal machen. Aber kein Muss. Ein süßer Schmeichler ohne jegliche Würze oder sonstige "Kanten".

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by JellyJortikka from Finland with 67 ratings

"The Arcane is an agricole-style rhum that goes about things a little differently. Besides opting for the more recognizable "rum" spelling, the fresh cane juice distillate is first processed close to the source on Mauritius, then brought to Cognac for another go in small alembic stills. This rum is aged a minimum of 12 years in a solera method using French oak"

Nose:
Very strong banana, coconut and tropical fruit cake, vanilla.

Taste:
Coconut comes first strongly, then follows HEAVY amount of tropical fruits,marzipan and banana and lastly a hint of vanilla. It is extremely sweet i have to say

Finish:
Smooth because the added sugar, not much oak

Verdict: Another dessert rum, it is heavily sugared but it also has very unique taste profile, all the lovely heavy tropical and marzipan aromas make me wonder how altered this rum really is.
Some suggest this is elixir (rum liquer)
I suggest cane syrup and loads of different flavouring agents are used, natural or artificial? I dont know. But straight rum this is not for sure.
But as a dessert rum, interesting, offers truly something different but too sweet and lack transparency regarding the production and ingredients.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by K4IZ3R from France with 6 ratings

Certains diront que cet assemblage n'a rien à voir avec un rhum mais tient plus de la chimie. Mais bon dieu, qu'est ce que c'est bon! C'est subtile et d'une longueur en bouche interminable!!! Jus de canne et bananas. Un rhum gourmand (d)étonnant !!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Vince Veba from Germany with 28 ratings

After some alcohol disappears it have this unbelievable aroma of Banana and Marzipan. Fruity, round, super gentle. I‘m a fan!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jannik Schwarzbart from Denmark with 49 ratings

Nose: Brown sugar and barrel.
Mouth: sweetness, soft, fine taste. Low on sugar (But not too low)

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

Sucré mais plutôt comme du sirop de canne, parfumé comme un magasin Sephora mais je l'aime comme j'aime mangé quelquefois des bonbons en soirée, je sais que ce n'est pas ce qu'il y a de meilleur au monde ni de plus raffiné mais quand je trempe mes lèvres dedans il me ravie toujours ainsi que mes invités, et c'est surement le principal.