Posting your rating...
Arcane Extraroma 12-Year rum

Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Mauritius | Aged

Arcane Extraroma is a 12-year old solera rum from Mauritius made from pure cane sugar and aged in French oak barrels.

7.0/10
155 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
8
27
50
36
17
8

Rate Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

155 Arcane Extraroma 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Christophe from Belgium with 14 ratings

Over een ervaring gesproken... Er zullen vast liefhebbers zijn, maar ik ben er nog niet uit.
Zeker niet proeven in een degustatie met meerdere rums, tenzij als laatste.
In de neus ervaar je uitgesproken banaan, maar dan komt een kunstmatig geurtje aanzetten.
In de mond proeft deze Mauritaniër licht houterig, overdreven naar banaan met heftige toetsen van vanille. De smaak geeft mij het gevoel dat deze 'pure cane rum' wat hulp van een laboratorium heeft gekregen. (Velen krijgen die hulp, maar hier proef je het!)
Onder het mom 'je moet alles eens proberen' was dit een leuke ervaring, maar 'not my glass of rum'.

Small img 20200524 104415

Posted 2 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

Surprised me. 12 years goodie. Vanilla bit, toffee. Would taste again. Nice.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Sylvain Lussier from Canada with 44 ratings

Le nez offre des arômes de fruits tropicaux ,de cannes fraîches et d'épicés.
Au goût, un ensemble très harmonieux de notes de coco, banane, de tonalités vanillées et une note finale boisée et délicatement épicée

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 166 ratings

The bottle is surprisingly compact, with a dripping neck.
In aroma: barrel, alcohol, ripe banana, flowers.
Rich and long taste. Some difficulty swallowing.
Pleasantly relaxing. It is drunk easy and a lot, with loss of coordination and body heaviness, clear consciousness, good mood and without consequences in the morning.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

Thin a gricole, cane juice! In the nose: candy sugar, pancakes at my mum's, banana, orange, pisang.... dried fruit... but they add fruit to the barrel and take it out again before adding the rum.... bit bizarre, yet it works.....

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Kolibrik from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Let it sit.
The first sip straight from the box was an artificial banana so badly, I couldn´t believe anyone rated it above a 4. As it starts to work the banana eases off and you find vanilla and marzipan with a hint of other fruit. The aroma stays strong for hours (GF left hers unfinished and I found it the next day still with a pleasant aroma). The taste is slightly overpowered by the aroma but still pleasant as a sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Freedom of feet from Belgium with 20 ratings

Lots of aroma. Vanilla, coconut, dark, more syrupy, creamy, long and strong after taste, lots of spice. Not the average type of rum. Exotic and good sipper if u want some thing different for a change.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by dragon from Slovenia with 26 ratings

I give 10 bottles for this one, because of my subjective taste. I really like it and enjoy drinking this one.
So much of taste after 12 years laying in wooden casks, it makes it more like some old French cognac.
Excellent, surely very good and glass full of pleasure.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Trochu zklamání. Možná jsou měl zbytečně vysoké očekávání.
Vůně mi připadá trochu umělá.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by jiri.tutsch from Czech Republic with 24 ratings

Vyvazena ovocna vune plna sladkosti a pri tom svezi a originalni. Chut ovocna, velmi prijemna. Perfektni volba, ktera me mile prekvapila.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by martin05 from Romania with 1 rating

Is something that you can't forget. Super colour, super aroma, super bottle. I hope is everything natural, but I think is to nice to be true...