Posting your rating...
Arcane Extraroma 12-Year rum

Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Mauritius | Aged

Arcane Extraroma is a 12-year old solera rum from Mauritius made from pure cane sugar and aged in French oak barrels.

7.0/10 (150 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
26
48
35
16
9

Rate Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


150 Arcane Extraroma 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

I had an idea of what might discover while tasting the rum but it's a good surprise. It is clear that the banana is very present and coconut flavors but the balance is correct. I even suprised to drink another glass ;-)
To be reserved for special occasion or can be used with dessert assiocation.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jiri.tutsch from Czech Republic with 24 ratings

Vyvazena ovocna vune plna sladkosti a pri tom svezi a originalni. Chut ovocna, velmi prijemna. Perfektni volba, ktera me mile prekvapila.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by martin05 from Romania with 1 rating

Is something that you can't forget. Super colour, super aroma, super bottle. I hope is everything natural, but I think is to nice to be true...

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Adam from Poland with 91 ratings

In my opinion strange bottle...not typical, not my type. When you will open - great aroma. I was suprised that is so fantastic. Colour is good. First taste...veeery smooooth...One of the best in that I ever try. Very balanced...but...not my type. You can feel that is good rum...but I'm missing something there.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by eisbar from France with 9 ratings

Well, i bought this one this summer and it's really something surprising. I didn't liked it that much, neither my brother or my cousins that were with me, but my father liked it, it's very strong in flavours.
You should try it if you're looking for something unusual.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 83 ratings

Un ron de la isla Mauricio. Le encontré notas de banana, pimienta pero sobretodo menta y eucalipto. Personalmente no me gustó pero probablemente a otros les agrade, a mi no me gusta ni la menta ni eucalipto.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by skocan from Czech Republic with 22 ratings

Its rly full of different tastes and smells. I had only one glass, have to say was great but i cant imagine drinking it all night. As a one glass i would rate it 9.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by hrh from Bulgaria with 24 ratings

Tasty, smooth, banana and vanilla nose and more.. really well balanced. No need to drink it with soft drinks. Great aftertaste! The more time it takes after the sip the better.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Alexey from United States with 25 ratings

unusual if compare to Caribbean rums, obvious it was created for French taste, one time to try is good

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Boris from Slovenia with 39 ratings

Fruity apricot banana nice nose... Sweet start into more bitter and tart body. Aroma is increasing expectations but I'm missing complexity... interesting taste... better second time... Body is floral with sugar cane, vanilla, banana... Abv not well hidden...

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Vantu from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

První dojem po otevření byl:"No ty voe, to je snad banánový likér." Ten první náraz banánů přímo do nosu si zapamatujete a pak tento rum bezpečně poznáte mezi ostatníma. Po chvíli jsme si zvyknul. Rum není úplně sladký jak by se mohlo zdát. Dá se příjemně usrkávat a hledat v něm nové chutě. Určitě je zajímavý, ale není to parťák na celý večer. Stačí jedna dvě skleničky a přejít na jinou značku. Jak plynul čas a blížil jsem se ke konci lahve, tak mi ty banány už ani nepřišly tak banánové :-) Musím si ho ještě někdy koupit, zajímá mě, jak bude chutnat když už vím do čeho jdu.