Posting your rating...
Arcane Extraroma 12-Year rum

Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Mauritius | Aged

Arcane Extraroma is a 12-year old solera rum from Mauritius made from pure cane sugar and aged in French oak barrels.

7.0/10
156 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
8
27
50
37
17
8

Rate Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

156 Arcane Extraroma 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Nouette from France with 12 ratings

For me this one is too herbaceous and too exotic fruit

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jay24 from Belgium with 15 ratings

Des arômes de banane se dégagent directement au nez. Surprenant et sympathique.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by PierreM from France with 14 ratings

Rhum agricole mais avec la douceur d'un rhum de mélasse. Banane, vanille, et grande longueur en bouche, tout en gardant la force de l'alcool. Un bon équilibre.

French agricole rhum style, but with the sweetness of a south american rhum. Strong banana, vanilla flavour and a long finish in mouth, with the strenght of the alcohol. Not too sweet, not too dry. A well balanced rhum.

Small img 20200524 104415

Posted over 2 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 80 ratings

Surprised me. 12 years goodie. Vanilla bit, toffee. Would taste again. Nice.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Sylvain Lussier from Canada with 44 ratings

Le nez offre des arômes de fruits tropicaux ,de cannes fraîches et d'épicés.
Au goût, un ensemble très harmonieux de notes de coco, banane, de tonalités vanillées et une note finale boisée et délicatement épicée

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 176 ratings

The bottle is surprisingly compact, with a dripping neck.
In aroma: barrel, alcohol, ripe banana, flowers.
Rich and long taste. Some difficulty swallowing.
Pleasantly relaxing. It is drunk easy and a lot, with loss of coordination and body heaviness, clear consciousness, good mood and without consequences in the morning.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

Thin a gricole, cane juice! In the nose: candy sugar, pancakes at my mum's, banana, orange, pisang.... dried fruit... but they add fruit to the barrel and take it out again before adding the rum.... bit bizarre, yet it works.....

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Kolibrik from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Let it sit.
The first sip straight from the box was an artificial banana so badly, I couldn´t believe anyone rated it above a 4. As it starts to work the banana eases off and you find vanilla and marzipan with a hint of other fruit. The aroma stays strong for hours (GF left hers unfinished and I found it the next day still with a pleasant aroma). The taste is slightly overpowered by the aroma but still pleasant as a sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Freedom of feet from Belgium with 20 ratings

Lots of aroma. Vanilla, coconut, dark, more syrupy, creamy, long and strong after taste, lots of spice. Not the average type of rum. Exotic and good sipper if u want some thing different for a change.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by dragon from Slovenia with 26 ratings

I give 10 bottles for this one, because of my subjective taste. I really like it and enjoy drinking this one.
So much of taste after 12 years laying in wooden casks, it makes it more like some old French cognac.
Excellent, surely very good and glass full of pleasure.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Trochu zklamání. Možná jsou měl zbytečně vysoké očekávání.
Vůně mi připadá trochu umělá.