Posting your rating...
Arcane Extraroma 12-Year rum

Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Mauritius | Aged

Arcane Extraroma is a 12-year old solera rum from Mauritius made from pure cane sugar and aged in French oak barrels.

7.0/10
156 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
8
27
50
37
17
8

Rate Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

156 Arcane Extraroma 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by stefbond from France with 7 ratings

Rhum apprécié des novices, forte note de banane haribo

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Brian from Australia with 27 ratings

I opened this bottle not knowing what to expect because of the mixed reviews I have read. First impressions after smelling the coconut aromas was one of excitement & after tasting it, I was hooked. This is absolutely beautiful. My bar will always have a bottle of this in it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Patricebru from France with 53 ratings

Banana and coco, several flavours in this rum, not too sweet compared to some other, an interesting one !

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pollux from Canada with 203 ratings

Je ne m'attendais pas à cela comme goût! Goûte la canelle ou les bonbons en forme de poisson. lorsque je l'ai goûté pour la 2e fois je l'ai mieux apprécié.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

This is not a sipper. Strange flavors ... a lot of fruit (additives ????). I prefer to mix it with orange juice when friends want a cocktail ...

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted over 1 year ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 101 ratings

Le goût de banane est omniprésent. dommage pour moi car le produit est un solera de jus de canne à sucre.
C'est très atypique. j'attends de goûter le delicatissime et surtout le flamboyance.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by P.D. from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

You should read the label first before yiu buy this one. This is agricole rhum from Mauritius so it tastes like that but it has also very aromatic smell and taste on top of that standard agricole rum. Yiu have to get used to that to drink it straight. It reminds me bit of tutti frutti mix which I enjoyed when I was a kid but it is too much for me nowadays. It will most probably end up I n the back of the bar with Don Papa :)

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by siffel from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

První rum, který mi zakoupila manželka a moje první veřejná prohra při tajné ochutnávce - zařadil jsemho mezi lacinou sortu rumů ála Bacardi kontra Republika... sám netuším, proč, ale mýliti se jest lidské. Vynikající rum!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by TY from Austria with 67 ratings

Von der Nase bis zum Abgang Frucht, Birne, Banane, Süße, Caramell. Deutlich alkoholische Note. Kommt ziemlich wuchtig. Etwas herbe, pelzige Note im Abgang.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by rkralik89 from Austria with 21 ratings

Cooler Geruch, interessanter süßer Geschmack. Smooth.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

Sipping on this rum right now... Apple flavour all around. Fresh, clean and a bit dry. Not to sweet. Nose is quite harshe but not bothering my Senses. Nice bottle and box!