Posting your rating...
Arcane Extraroma 12-Year rum

Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Mauritius | Aged

Arcane Extraroma is a 12-year old solera rum from Mauritius made from pure cane sugar and aged in French oak barrels.

7.0/10
155 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
8
27
50
36
17
8

Rate Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

155 Arcane Extraroma 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Christophe from Belgium with 14 ratings

Over een ervaring gesproken... Er zullen vast liefhebbers zijn, maar ik ben er nog niet uit.
Zeker niet proeven in een degustatie met meerdere rums, tenzij als laatste.
In de neus ervaar je uitgesproken banaan, maar dan komt een kunstmatig geurtje aanzetten.
In de mond proeft deze Mauritaniër licht houterig, overdreven naar banaan met heftige toetsen van vanille. De smaak geeft mij het gevoel dat deze 'pure cane rum' wat hulp van een laboratorium heeft gekregen. (Velen krijgen die hulp, maar hier proef je het!)
Onder het mom 'je moet alles eens proberen' was dit een leuke ervaring, maar 'not my glass of rum'.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Pollux from Canada with 181 ratings

Je ne m'attendais pas à cela comme goût! Goûte la canelle ou les bonbons en forme de poisson. lorsque je l'ai goûté pour la 2e fois je l'ai mieux apprécié.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

This is not a sipper. Strange flavors ... a lot of fruit (additives ????). I prefer to mix it with orange juice when friends want a cocktail ...

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted 1 year ago by Rinushorn from France with 92 ratings

Le goût de banane est omniprésent. dommage pour moi car le produit est un solera de jus de canne à sucre.
C'est très atypique. j'attends de goûter le delicatissime et surtout le flamboyance.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by P.D. from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

You should read the label first before yiu buy this one. This is agricole rhum from Mauritius so it tastes like that but it has also very aromatic smell and taste on top of that standard agricole rum. Yiu have to get used to that to drink it straight. It reminds me bit of tutti frutti mix which I enjoyed when I was a kid but it is too much for me nowadays. It will most probably end up I n the back of the bar with Don Papa :)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by siffel from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

První rum, který mi zakoupila manželka a moje první veřejná prohra při tajné ochutnávce - zařadil jsemho mezi lacinou sortu rumů ála Bacardi kontra Republika... sám netuším, proč, ale mýliti se jest lidské. Vynikající rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by TY from Austria with 64 ratings

Von der Nase bis zum Abgang Frucht, Birne, Banane, Süße, Caramell. Deutlich alkoholische Note. Kommt ziemlich wuchtig. Etwas herbe, pelzige Note im Abgang.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by rkralik89 from Austria with 21 ratings

Cooler Geruch, interessanter süßer Geschmack. Smooth.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

Sipping on this rum right now... Apple flavour all around. Fresh, clean and a bit dry. Not to sweet. Nose is quite harshe but not bothering my Senses. Nice bottle and box!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jay24 from Belgium with 15 ratings

Des arômes de banane se dégagent directement au nez. Surprenant et sympathique.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by PierreM from France with 14 ratings

Rhum agricole mais avec la douceur d'un rhum de mélasse. Banane, vanille, et grande longueur en bouche, tout en gardant la force de l'alcool. Un bon équilibre.

French agricole rhum style, but with the sweetness of a south american rhum. Strong banana, vanilla flavour and a long finish in mouth, with the strenght of the alcohol. Not too sweet, not too dry. A well balanced rhum.