Posting your rating...
Arcane Extraroma 12-Year rum

Arcane Extraroma is a 12-year old solera rum from Mauritius made from pure cane sugar and aged in French oak barrels.

Rate Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


142 Arcane Extraroma 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Anders Skjødt Hansen from Denmark with 65 ratings

Duft: af banan, appelsin, kokos, og tørret frugt. Den er overhovedet ikke sprittet i duften.
Smag: meget sød, og vammel smag af banan. Den er utrolig frugtig men slår hurtigt over i chokolade. Smager faktisk af skumbanan. Den har en fræk og anderledes duft og smag, men er ikke noget for mig. Den virker alt for kunstig

Posted over 3 years ago by Diogenes the Rumantic from AF with 37 ratings

Rhum très parfumé, riche en arôme, très rond et sucré. Un côté bonbon qui peut rebuter.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jens from Germany with 2 ratings

This one burnt a smile in my face. A heavy but smooth banana taste, well balanced with the alcohol, light tastes of cacao and vanilla. This is a unique ron which you will recognize in every blind tasting. If you like it fruity, sweet and balanced, this one should be your choice.

Posted over 3 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

Anderledes i både smag og duft. Meget sød i duften, lige lidt for meget. Smagen er som forventet efter duften. Alt i alt en positiv overraskelse.

Posted over 3 years ago by Elanita from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Good colour, smooth taste. Little bit of coconut taste.

Posted over 3 years ago by Benja M77 from Belgium with 17 ratings

Rhum totalement différent des autres, des notes de banane, vanille, fruits de la passion ressortent et explosent littéralement en bouche, le rhum est bien présent sur la fin.... ai vraiment apprécié!

Posted over 3 years ago by Claudio from Italy with 30 ratings

There is something wrong in this rum.
It is really too sweet, especially for being an agricole-like.
Too much vanilla, too much banana.
It's placed around the 40€ spot, and in my opinion around that price there are wagons of better alternatives of every category.

Posted over 3 years ago by mankri from Hungary with 33 ratings

Smells like basket of fruits, has nice aroma with charmly after taste of tobacco. Amazing, one of the bests ever tried.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jirka from Czech Republic with 20 ratings

This one is really different one. Very sweet with banana taste. Sometimes 1 glass for change, why not

Posted over 3 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Taste of bananas, also other fruits present. Smell is why I love it, I would sniff that rum all day long.

Posted over 3 years ago by Virusider from France with 6 ratings

It's good, but I did not appreciate this banana flavor that are in my opinion too noted. one glass but not two ..

Posted over 3 years ago by Eduard from Slovakia with 2 ratings

Very sweet and tasty, love this Rum. For the price (29,90 EUR in Interspar) unbeatable...

Posted over 3 years ago by Kevin Rosfort from Denmark with 39 ratings

Sjov og spændende rom. Rigtig sjov rom hvis man vil prøve noget helt andet. Har en masse smag af bananer.

Posted over 3 years ago by sulohanuri from Finland with 27 ratings

This one have totaaly difference taste than any carribbean rum. Taste of spice and banana. And I mean really srong banana taste. Bottle full of africa.

Posted over 3 years ago by kventin from Hungary with 28 ratings

....nincs rá jobb szó, fantasztikus e mauriciuszi nedü...illata : pár másodperc után miután az izlelöbimbóid felküldték az agyadnak az információt hogy mit is észlelt ..édeskés illatok, gyümölcsök,trópusi gyümölcsök, a végén csakis az ÉRETT BANÁN ami megmarad az orrunkban....pont ez az édesség "banánosság" ami az ízére is jellemző.....no alcohol burn....sima mint a babapopsi, bármikor bárkinek lehet kínálni,nemvallunk vele szégyent...a flaskája is mutatós 10/10 bravó

Posted almost 4 years ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 82 ratings

I got this rum in an austrian grocery store. First time for me for a rum of Mauritius. I was very surprised how smooth it is. I smell Banana, Chocolate, Hazelnut and spices. Drink it straight or with ice. Great stuff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

Very strong aroma with almost no cane to be found in it. In nose almost the same as in mouth. Super infused with other flavors, dominance of marzipan and baking spices. I am glad i tried it, it was nice experience. It could find a place in lots of degustation bars, beacause its something special. But I am surely not going to drink it any time soon again. The rum taste is overlayed with so many other tastes and thats not what I seek.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Felix from Austria with 13 ratings

Found this one today for a special price of € 27,- . Quite good on the rocks, but the taste is not what I expected. It smells a bit too sweet and the taste certainly matches that impression. But that comes from the diversity of flavours it has to offer: banana, strong apricot and a little bit of walnut. If this rum is not to your liking, it certainly was worth trying.

Posted almost 4 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 173 ratings

Tak tento rum prekvapil jak moc dobry je. Prijemna svezi chut po ovoci. Zadne neprijemne paleni ci silna alkoholova chut. Ne pro vsechny jsou tyto vyrazne ovocne rumy.

Posted almost 4 years ago by SuShY** from France with 9 ratings

Un petit verre en apéritif avec ses notes boisées et fruitées fait toujours son effet.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Koestel from France with 14 ratings

Un très bon rhum. C est un des premiers que je goûte. Je le recommande.

Posted about 4 years ago by Pavel Cucka from Czech Republic with 1 rating

I have discovered this rum suprisingly late and have fallen in love with it. Be careful not to confuse it with the other arcane rums, they are very different.
Extraroma is very sweet and balanced. Great for sipping. My favourite right now.

Posted about 4 years ago by Alex Tomasini from Monaco with 7 ratings

Interesting banana flavour. A fun traditional rum.

Posted about 4 years ago by Smooth from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

S nádhernou, zaobleně hranatou, do tmavohněda zabarvenou, láhví značky Arcane Extraroma jsem se poprvé setkal na svatební cestě na horském hotelu Soláň v Beskydech (Setkání to bylo překvapivé, ale nikoliv nečekané, neboť rumové menu tohoto hotelu, potažmo Modré kavárny, je vskutku výstavní.)

Více zde: http://www.smoothproduction.cz/putovani/rumy/arcane/