Posting your rating...
Arcane Extraroma 12-Year rum

Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Mauritius | Aged

Arcane Extraroma is a 12-year old solera rum from Mauritius made from pure cane sugar and aged in French oak barrels.

7.0/10
156 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
8
27
50
37
17
8

Rate Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

156 Arcane Extraroma 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Nouette from France with 12 ratings

For me this one is too herbaceous and too exotic fruit

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 5 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 112 ratings

Extra aroma spreads over the house since you pour the glass ;o). Suspicious aroma. But the taste is good surprise, full of coconut plus bunch of some exotic fruits. Absolutely smooth, no alcohol burn. It is likely naturally sweet.
Definitely, not our regular every day drink, still something I would recommend to try.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by spagr from Czech Republic with 43 ratings

mild and unique taste. You almost do not recognize you drink rum

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Massime from France with 2 ratings

Balance ok but still very fruity. Pouet pouet pouet

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 49 ratings

A rich 12 years old rum, with complex flavours. Nice and fresh cane aromas, honey... Very good rum, perfect for sipping. And has a nice bottle like from old pharmacy.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Vyacheslav from Russian Federation with 6 ratings

90
EYE
Clear shiny gold.
NOSE
Fresh cane aromas, honey, floral and peppery notes.
PALATE
Sweet and fresh sugar cane, caramel, exotic fruits melted in a subtle and aromatic flavour, with spicy nuances

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Marco Forlani from Italy with 35 ratings

I was curios to try this product. All the reviews were claiming its rich tropical fruit taste. To be honest this is true: this Rum has a noticeable tropical fruit taste, with a wide range from banana to papaya and mango. I'm not sure how this is obtained but it appears to me this enhancement is covering the not excellent quality of the base product. The final taste is sweet and has a strange, almost chemical note. Not a big fan of it.
I used it in some seafood recipes and it's actually a game changer. After all the alcohol has evaporated, it leaves an interesting tropical touch.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Vincv51 from France with 1 rating

A taste smoothy and spicy for a very good quality/price rate.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Limike from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Za mě bohužel zklamání. Vůně je sice zajímavá, ale neoslovila mě. Cítím lehce banán namíchaný s bylinkami - lékořice, pendrek, anýz. Není to sladký rum, spíše suchý. V chuti cítím na prvním mísťě bylinky doprovázené docela výraznou hořkostí.Líh je tu celkem znát. Rozhodně to není rum pro začátečníka. Celé mi to připomíná spíše bylinné kapky než rum.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Richsor from Russian Federation with 4 ratings

Банан и кокос во вкусе, не хватает насыщенности. Очень яркий аромат

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by kbill from Romania with 23 ratings

Should not be on anyone's must list, only an occasional encounter