Posting your rating...
Arcane Extraroma 12-Year rum

Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Mauritius | Aged

Arcane Extraroma is a 12-year old solera rum from Mauritius made from pure cane sugar and aged in French oak barrels.

7.0/10 (150 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
26
48
35
16
9

Rate Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


150 Arcane Extraroma 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Taste of bananas, also other fruits present. Smell is why I love it, I would sniff that rum all day long.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Thegouj from France with 10 ratings

Un Rhum sucré et fruité.Au nez effectivement on retrouve comme cela a été déjà dit la célèbre banane Haribo. On y retrouve également des notes de miel tirant même je trouve sur la cire d'abeille. En début de bouche on retrouve la banane, en milieu de bouche le miel se fait plus présent et accompagné de légères touches épicées.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 49 ratings

A rich 12 years old rum, with complex flavours. Nice and fresh cane aromas, honey... Very good rum, perfect for sipping. And has a nice bottle like from old pharmacy.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Vyacheslav from Russian Federation with 4 ratings

90
EYE
Clear shiny gold.
NOSE
Fresh cane aromas, honey, floral and peppery notes.
PALATE
Sweet and fresh sugar cane, caramel, exotic fruits melted in a subtle and aromatic flavour, with spicy nuances

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Marco Forlani from Italy with 26 ratings

I was curios to try this product. All the reviews were claiming its rich tropical fruit taste. To be honest this is true: this Rum has a noticeable tropical fruit taste, with a wide range from banana to papaya and mango. I'm not sure how this is obtained but it appears to me this enhancement is covering the not excellent quality of the base product. The final taste is sweet and has a strange, almost chemical note. Not a big fan of it.
I used it in some seafood recipes and it's actually a game changer. After all the alcohol has evaporated, it leaves an interesting tropical touch.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Vincv51 from France with 1 rating

A taste smoothy and spicy for a very good quality/price rate.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Limike from Czech Republic with 9 ratings

Za mě bohužel zklamání. Vůně je sice zajímavá, ale neoslovila mě. Cítím lehce banán namíchaný s bylinkami - lékořice, pendrek, anýz. Není to sladký rum, spíše suchý. V chuti cítím na prvním mísťě bylinky doprovázené docela výraznou hořkostí.Líh je tu celkem znát. Rozhodně to není rum pro začátečníka. Celé mi to připomíná spíše bylinné kapky než rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Richsor from Russian Federation with 4 ratings

Банан и кокос во вкусе, не хватает насыщенности. Очень яркий аромат

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by kbill from Romania with 23 ratings

Should not be on anyone's must list, only an occasional encounter

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Brian from Australia with 21 ratings

I opened this bottle not knowing what to expect because of the mixed reviews I have read. First impressions after smelling the coconut aromas was one of excitement & after tasting it, I was hooked. This is absolutely beautiful. My bar will always have a bottle of this in it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Patricebru (PREMIUM) from France with 38 ratings

Banana and coco, several flavours in this rum, not too sweet compared to some other, an interesting one !