Posting your rating...
Arcane Extraroma 12-Year rum

Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Mauritius | Aged

Arcane Extraroma is a 12-year old solera rum from Mauritius made from pure cane sugar and aged in French oak barrels.

7.0/10
155 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
8
27
50
36
17
8

Rate Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


155 Arcane Extraroma 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Christophe from Belgium with 14 ratings

Over een ervaring gesproken... Er zullen vast liefhebbers zijn, maar ik ben er nog niet uit.
Zeker niet proeven in een degustatie met meerdere rums, tenzij als laatste.
In de neus ervaar je uitgesproken banaan, maar dan komt een kunstmatig geurtje aanzetten.
In de mond proeft deze Mauritaniër licht houterig, overdreven naar banaan met heftige toetsen van vanille. De smaak geeft mij het gevoel dat deze 'pure cane rum' wat hulp van een laboratorium heeft gekregen. (Velen krijgen die hulp, maar hier proef je het!)
Onder het mom 'je moet alles eens proberen' was dit een leuke ervaring, maar 'not my glass of rum'.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by thorfin from France with 18 ratings

surprenant

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Bonetto from France with 24 ratings

Rhum très odorant, on saisit tout de suite la coco et la banane. Un peu trop peut-être...

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Nouette from France with 12 ratings

For me this one is too herbaceous and too exotic fruit

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 68 ratings

A very smooth and sweet rum with nice coconut aromas!

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by RhumsTeq from France with 32 ratings

This 12 years old mauritian rum has been a true revelation for me: The nose is incredibly fruity and sexy.
The flavor in mouth is somewhat different. I would never have thought that a rum could have such a complex taste, very different from the original rum taste.
Definitely a rum that worthes to be discovered.
Edit April 25th, 2014: I've rediscovered this rum to the French "RumFest" that was held in Paris early April. Indeed this rum remains really surprising and completely distinctive. I've been told by the Arcane representative that aged cane sugar syrup is added to this rum. I don't remind in which type of cask the cane syrup was aged, but this is with no doubt at the origin of the originality of this rum. However this additive is not what I expect from an aged rum, so that I've reduced the note to 8.