Posting your rating...
Arcane Extraroma 12-Year rum

Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Mauritius | Aged

Arcane Extraroma is a 12-year old solera rum from Mauritius made from pure cane sugar and aged in French oak barrels.

7.0/10
154 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
8
26
50
36
17
8

Rate Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

154 Arcane Extraroma 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Christophe from Belgium with 14 ratings

Over een ervaring gesproken... Er zullen vast liefhebbers zijn, maar ik ben er nog niet uit.
Zeker niet proeven in een degustatie met meerdere rums, tenzij als laatste.
In de neus ervaar je uitgesproken banaan, maar dan komt een kunstmatig geurtje aanzetten.
In de mond proeft deze Mauritaniër licht houterig, overdreven naar banaan met heftige toetsen van vanille. De smaak geeft mij het gevoel dat deze 'pure cane rum' wat hulp van een laboratorium heeft gekregen. (Velen krijgen die hulp, maar hier proef je het!)
Onder het mom 'je moet alles eens proberen' was dit een leuke ervaring, maar 'not my glass of rum'.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jul from France with 28 ratings

Ce n'est pas ma tasse de thé. Beaucoup trop de sucre, comme un sirop pour la toux.
C'est facile, parfumé, rond , mais ce gout de banane chimique ne plaira pas à tout le monde.
Meme gamme que Diplomatico, Don papa...

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 85 ratings

très original, très surprenant...
un coté bonbon arlequin qui ne laisse pas indifférent, mais qui peut faire un peu chimique.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by stefbond from France with 7 ratings

Rhum apprécié des novices, forte note de banane haribo

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

un rhum suave, parfumé, au arôme de caramel au beurre salé, vanille, et une pointe d'agrume. A déguster en fin de repas avec un cigare léger

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Lanier from Belgium with 37 ratings

Coco, vanilla, banana, this is a very exotic rum. His aroma is different than all the other rums I tried. Special but for those who like this kind of aroma.
A little bit to exotic for me....

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by cesar from Switzerland with 24 ratings

Jolie packaging, au nez vanille, monoi, odeur de creme solair qui rapelle les vacances! En bouche ces sec puis laisse place a une belle chaleur avec un gout prononcé vanille et l banane (un peu trop surfait limite chimique) gout de coco sans etre dominant, rhum plutot accé pour des desserts frais et exotique, il reste pour ma part bon mais il est un peu sur fait au niveau arome, à posséder pour tout collectionneur de rhum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Piet from Belgium with 12 ratings

in the nose, it's the banana & coco flavour. Like a "Bounty" chocolate.
The taste is not for me. To sweet, to coco. It's not what i find in the rum.
i think it's a rum for the girl and to take on the rock.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by ouak from Belgium with 5 ratings

Bon rhum au goût fruité à boire en digestif ou entre amis.une belle découverte pour moi.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by KnLauwers from Belgium with 6 ratings

You easily smell a banana-like scent, it tastes sweet but more with hints of chocolate and vanilla. Unlike the other rums out there so defenitely worth a try

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Braeckman from Belgium with 10 ratings

comme son nom l indique un rhum extra roma, superbe en fin de repas, forte odeur de vacances, sucré à souhait. la banane, noix de coco, vanille sont tres présents . pour ceux qui aiment les rhums secs et puissants, changez d 'adressse, celui-ci est rhum dessert.
chouette moment passé en sa compagnie.