Posting your rating...
Denizen Aged White rum

Denizen Light rum was launched in 2010 by Citizen Spirits and produced by blending three styles of rum from Trinidad and Jamaica in Amsterdam.

The rums included in the final blend are primarily charcoal filtered aged rum from the Angostura distillery in Trinidad, which have been distilled in continuous column stills and aged up to 5 years in small American oak barrels. A small amount of fresh unaged Trinidadian rum Jamaican pot still rums are also included

""Denizen"" is derived from the Latin word Deintus, translated “from within”. The word was widely used between the 17th and 19th centuries to describe free spirited people who traveled around the world seeking new things and places.

Rate Denizen Aged White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


12 Denizen Aged White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 8 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Rum tasting in Los Angeles continued onwards with Denizen 3y White Rum. Old school bottle and label design. Clear color. Plenty of unaged alcohol and traditional Jamaican funk to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Very short burn at the end. Better mixed than neat sipped for sure.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Cory Wid from United States with 80 ratings

Almost no burn. Smells toasty and tastes VERY mildly fruity. I could go into detail to describe the nuances, but overall its a very mild rum. Seems to be predominantly light Trinidad rum in the blend, with the Jamaican coming through in subtle whiffs. I'd have it in a daiquiri.

Posted about 2 months ago by Smovens from United States with 87 ratings

solid generic white rum. I'd put it ahead of the terrible whites but behind something I've plantation 3 stars.

Posted about 2 years ago by RumGuy from United States with 22 ratings

Blend of Trinidad and Jamaica rums aged 3 years.

Just tried it sipping! Strikes a really nice balance with the blend. Trinidad brings the round and sweet character and the Jamaican brings the funk. Especially on the nose.

Its a good well and honestly not a bad sipper for a young white. Now, I don't know if I'd go out and buy a bottle myself but if someone asked for a cheap white Jamaican thats isn't overly funky I'd point them to this.

Posted almost 3 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

Well-balanced Trini rum with a hint of Jamaican funk (I wouldn't mind a little more). This versatile rum—like Banks and Plantation 3-Star—brings plenty of flavor to the offset with no of-putting alcohol aromas; unlike Plantation, it's not overly sweet. Mix it, sip it, you can't go wrong with Denizen.

Highly recommended.

7+, 8-

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jannino from United States with 23 ratings

Sitting at a bar in Newport Rhode Island when I saw they had this rum to taste so I had to try it. Gain hint of caramel to my nose. I can taste a slight hint of oak and it goes down smoothly. A slight burn follows a few seconds later. Will do in a pinch.

Posted over 3 years ago by Alan from United States with 83 ratings

An aged white with a bit more complexity. Surprisingly soft finish. Use this in cocktails with strong flavors like allspice dram and falernum and you''l be fine. It will also hold up well in a mojito.

Posted over 3 years ago by Border Rum Guy from United States with 64 ratings

Stronger flavors than your average white rum, bitter not a mixer except for exotic drinks like a Hemingway etc, but still not my fav.

Posted almost 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

The label promises a lot - rums blended from Trinidad and Jamaica - but the result is only fair. It's closer to your standard vodka-like white rums than it is to the top-tier light rums such as those by Cana Brava, Banks, Doorly and Plantation. Better than the low-enders such as Bacardi and friends, but if you haven't bought this yet, don't feel you have to. You won't be missing much. Try to find Cana Brava and see what world-class light rum should taste like.

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

This one really didn't start off well. Something about the initial aroma just seemed a bit off. A little too much ethanol smell. Tasting it revealed a minor bit of sweetness with a spiciness to it. Definitely a dry rum. A little too dry for me to be a sipping rum but excellent as a mixer. Especially fruit-based drinks.

Posted almost 6 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This rum is a great sipper. I never mixed it never had to. Full of flavor. At this price no less than a 9.

Posted over 7 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

More complexity than most white rums due to the blending of some aged and Jamaican rums.




#