Posting your rating...
Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year rum

Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-year rum is the premium version of the Matusalem company's rum, aged an average of 23 years and distilled from molasses using the traditional solera process.

7.2/10 (159 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
10
34
52
42
18
2

Rate Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


159 Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Rasmus Tranberg from Denmark with 19 ratings

Had heard a lot of bad reviews on this one, but decided to try it myself. Very nice nose and sweet tones. Easy to drink and smooth

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 120 ratings

Nice ron,interesting taste of little cherry and cask. Good for drink with guys.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Patrick from Switzerland with 24 ratings

Just emptied my bottle. need absolutely A new one!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Dean from United States with 54 ratings

Strong flavor yet subtle complexity. Dominican but originally from Cuba I think. Blend of old and new vintages.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 309 ratings

Dry but not too much. Weak body and short aftertaste but still much better than Matusalem 15y

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Iván Plata from Mexico with 32 ratings

Excelente presentación, intenso color, olor y textura.
De sabor amaderado que nos permite disfrutar de sus 23 años de añejamirnto.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Matt Coast from Finland with 30 ratings

I did really like this rhum. Not too sweet on to my taste. Dryied fruits, creamy butterscotch and marchmallow.

Really good rhum after a good dinner. Good for pairing a dark sigar!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Olaf from Netherlands with 59 ratings

It's a nice rum with a balanced taste. It's smooth, sweet but not too sweet, no afterburn. All good, but not worth the price of almost 60 euro. You can get some better and more complex rums for that price or less.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Armin from Denmark with 1 rating

Kan varmt anbefales. Smag af vanilje og karamel. Ikke så sprittet som 15 års.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 188 ratings

Duft af vanilje og karamel. Lidt "varm" i smagen til at starte med, men vaniljen finder vej sammen med lidt smag af fad. En dejlig rom, som heldigvis ikke er for sød, og ikke så sprittet som sin lillebror på 15. En pris på 400 kan måske diskuteres.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Kjeld Hansen from Denmark with 16 ratings

It has all the qualities I like in a rum and most important, NO sugar added