Posting your rating...
Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year rum

Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-year rum is the premium version of the Matusalem company's rum, aged an average of 23 years and distilled from molasses using the traditional solera process.

7.2/10 (170 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
10
36
55
45
21
2

Rate Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

170 Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

I expected a lot of this 23 years but I am very disappointed. The nose is round with caramel , brown sugar, vanilla, and for 23 years the oak is not very present. The palate is strong without complexity and does not have much length. Snif !

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 210 ratings

Tried this at the famous Rum Bar in the beautiful Whitsundays in North Queensland. Lighter than I imagined so not much caramel colouring.. strong alcohol smell at first but settled down after 10 minutes. Dryish , tastes of vanilla , almond or marzipan , brown sugar and a bit of citrus.. not much wood and a shortish ending. Better than the 15 but still a bit dull although worth a try !

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Sweet and fruity nice and smooth. A lot nicer than the 15. A really well rounded solera

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Jacob Rasmussen from Denmark with 6 ratings

A bit more sweet than the zacapa but in a company with friends that does'nt usually drink rum, this would be the choice

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by John Poulsen from Denmark with 16 ratings

Den er rimelig til prisen men super begejstret er jeg nu ikke for den er lidt før sprittet.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Possibly some orange and vanilla in the scent. Light vanilla, cinnamon and maybe a little tobacco in flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Lilius.P from Denmark with 23 ratings

I found this rum boring, lack of taste and smell, would never buy this rum my self.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

Très bon rhum, plus sec que sucré, puissant, très agréable à boire

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Melvin from Netherlands with 5 ratings

This one is ok. Not to sweet. Bit dry. Also good with cola ;)

Small download

Posted over 2 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 260 ratings

Sweet tropical fruit on the nose, otherwise fairly standard dry aged rum with wooden barrel notes.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal Pulák from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Za ty penize si umim koupit daleko lepsi. Neurazi ale nadseni ve me nevyvolal.