Posting your rating...
Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year rum

Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-year rum is the premium version of the Matusalem company's rum, aged an average of 23 years and distilled from molasses using the traditional solera process.

7.2/10 (170 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
10
36
55
45
21
2

Rate Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

170 Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Patrick from Switzerland with 24 ratings

Just emptied my bottle. need absolutely A new one!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Haz from Denmark with 23 ratings

Matusalem 23 Solera was my first rum that I tried and it was WOW. I forgot about cognac and whiskey. For me, Matusalem 23 solera is better than Zacapa 23 solera but not as good as El Dorado 15, so my score is 9 points. I definitely advise you to try this wonderful rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 79 ratings

Tohle není levný rum, láhev vzhledově naprosto luxusní. Když jsem přivoněl, nebylo cítit téměř nic. První co mě napadlo když jsem měl rum na jazyku bylo olej, chutná to jako olej a je to podobně nevýrazné. Nemám rád přeslazené patoky, ale Matusalem je na můj vkus příliš jemný, nevýrazný, bez osobnosti. Pokud dáte další skleničku, začnete cítit ty jemné chutě a vůně, ale pro mě je to asi příliš náročné. EDIT: dal jsem si Matusalema po slaném jídle a hodně to pomohlo chuti. Takže na srkání bez ničeho nedoporučuji, ale ke kvalitnímu kusu masa nebo dobrém sýru super.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Uuukey from Japan with 15 ratings

1872年にキューバで誕生した『マツサレムラム』は、紛れもない豊かな味わいと、国で人気のラムとしての地位を確立し、1930年からの20年間に世界中に広まりました。しかしカストロ革命後、キューバラムの生産は中止され、製造を継続できるドミニカ共和国にその拠点を移しました。以後139年の歴史と共に、滑らかで美味しい秘伝の味を守り続けています。
優しい甘みと、後味をキリッとさせるドライ感が同居した極上の味わい。是非一度お試し下さい!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

It is not tasting bad - but it does taste a bit fake. Not much oak for all that age. Probably not even close to 23 years....More like 10.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by cjames from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Nice rum but to be honest zacapa 23 is better and about the same price. They are both blended rums between 16 and 23 years. Matusalem 23 has a nice smooth taste with a slight aroma of coffee I find, and a bit of vanilla at the end worth a try but like I say there is better.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Birkved from Denmark with 6 ratings

Nice and easy, clear view and color. Notes of vanilla, caramel, tobacco an a little orange. Not special, but didn't expect it either, this is a blend but still enjoyable.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Alex from Canada with 24 ratings

Cette bouteille aux charmes ambrée a su delecter mon palais dans un desert de rum de qualité qu’est la Lettonie. Légèrement sucré sans être grossier, son arôme se disperse avec douceur.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jfmurcia from Colombia with 60 ratings

Gentle in nose, smooth in mouth but very dry for me. I had it with no ice... maybe with ice it tastes better?

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Very well balanced, bit more alcoholic flavor, dark after taste

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

I think this is good rum.
However, it get too smooth and gets bored.
I like Matusalem 15year more than this.