Posting your rating...
Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year rum

Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-year rum is the premium version of the Matusalem company's rum, aged an average of 23 years and distilled from molasses using the traditional solera process.

7.2/10 (159 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
10
34
52
42
18
2

Rate Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


159 Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Rasmus Tranberg from Denmark with 19 ratings

Had heard a lot of bad reviews on this one, but decided to try it myself. Very nice nose and sweet tones. Easy to drink and smooth

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Barva je bohatá zlatá až jantarová s vanilkovým, karamelovým, švestkovým aroma. Chuť bych popsal jako sametově hladkou, komplexní, vanilka, karamel, melasa, dubové dřevo, bez příznaku surového alkoholu a závěr suchý, dlouhotrvající, charakteristické chutě setrvávají na středu jazyka.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 138 ratings

Quel beau rhum de dégustation pour un 23 ans. Très bon rapport qualité/prix.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Miguel from Germany with 13 ratings

Now this was an enjoyable bottle of rum. A bit pricey but hey, you only live once.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Andreasx from Canada with 25 ratings

A great balanced nose that is pleasant and a little sweet. A great taste that is neutral between sweet and alcohol. Very smooth with a great taste. A little tangy and not much heat, but a very long lasting aftertaste that reflects the initial taste. I had this neat and is a great sipper.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 283 ratings

žádná vůně, chuť zpočátku sladkost, ovoce, nastupuje pikantní koření, konec takový divný, závěr koření

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 81 ratings

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

krásná lahev, hezky voní, nasládlá jemná chuť, ale možná až příliš jemná a nevýrazná

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 194 ratings

Sugar: 5 GPL. It's says that it's a 23 year old rum but it tasted like a 13 year old rum. I didn't find much difference between this and the 15 year old version. If it's a solera rum there isn't much from the 23 barrel. I would pass on this and buy the much cheaper 15 year version.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JT from Norway with 34 ratings

prisen er høy, og jeg har kun smakt denne en gang. Men åpenbart at jeg kunne drukket denne oftere.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Haz (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 20 ratings

Matusalem 23 Solera was my first rum that I tried and it was WOW. I forgot about cognac and whiskey. For me, Matusalem 23 solera is better than Zacapa 23 solera but not as good as El Dorado 15, so my score is 9 points. I definitely advise you to try this wonderful rum.