Posting your rating...
Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year rum

Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-year rum is the premium version of the Matusalem company's rum, aged an average of 23 years and distilled from molasses using the traditional solera process.

Rate Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


153 Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

7fc810d1c7dd138a8cd0a91b7ecabb96.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 187 ratings

Au Nez il est complexe avec des notes de bois. En bouche on perçois aussi des notes boisées accompagnées de noisette et d’amandes grillées. La finale est longue, ce rhum est superbe. Semblable au zacapa 23 ans mais le zacapa est mieux. Tres bon, je le conseille.

38fdc1cc00a9074ddaebecec187e9a27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: 5 GPL. It's says that it's a 23 year old rum but it tasted like a 13 year old rum. I didn't find much difference between this and the 15 year old version. If it's a solera rum there isn't much from the 23 barrel. I would pass on this and buy the much cheaper 15 year version.

94b964e08d67b06d827b5d8dd01fde75.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by JT from Norway with 34 ratings

prisen er høy, og jeg har kun smakt denne en gang. Men åpenbart at jeg kunne drukket denne oftere.

8a9d3ee88acd0d81dfa5bb62b4147cdd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Haz (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 20 ratings

Matusalem 23 Solera was my first rum that I tried and it was WOW. I forgot about cognac and whiskey. For me, Matusalem 23 solera is better than Zacapa 23 solera but not as good as El Dorado 15, so my score is 9 points. I definitely advise you to try this wonderful rum.

B72fbba3f8bf5eb8a60da3122bfc1204.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 78 ratings

Tohle není levný rum, láhev vzhledově naprosto luxusní. Když jsem přivoněl, nebylo cítit téměř nic. První co mě napadlo když jsem měl rum na jazyku bylo olej, chutná to jako olej a je to podobně nevýrazné. Nemám rád přeslazené patoky, ale Matusalem je na můj vkus příliš jemný, nevýrazný, bez osobnosti. Pokud dáte další skleničku, začnete cítit ty jemné chutě a vůně, ale pro mě je to asi příliš náročné. EDIT: dal jsem si Matusalema po slaném jídle a hodně to pomohlo chuti. Takže na srkání bez ničeho nedoporučuji, ale ke kvalitnímu kusu masa nebo dobrém sýru super.

9ff170f9e80c29d09bc44060083de6bf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Uuukey from Japan with 15 ratings

1872年にキューバで誕生した『マツサレムラム』は、紛れもない豊かな味わいと、国で人気のラムとしての地位を確立し、1930年からの20年間に世界中に広まりました。しかしカストロ革命後、キューバラムの生産は中止され、製造を継続できるドミニカ共和国にその拠点を移しました。以後139年の歴史と共に、滑らかで美味しい秘伝の味を守り続けています。
優しい甘みと、後味をキリッとさせるドライ感が同居した極上の味わい。是非一度お試し下さい!

12ed51c119d70dc15b5191208ed82060.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

It is not tasting bad - but it does taste a bit fake. Not much oak for all that age. Probably not even close to 23 years....More like 10.

104be058e963ecfa109db86de96a037d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by cjames from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Nice rum but to be honest zacapa 23 is better and about the same price. They are both blended rums between 16 and 23 years. Matusalem 23 has a nice smooth taste with a slight aroma of coffee I find, and a bit of vanilla at the end worth a try but like I say there is better.

426535b43c2cf20e19c13b8f304808ed.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Birkved from Denmark with 6 ratings

Nice and easy, clear view and color. Notes of vanilla, caramel, tobacco an a little orange. Not special, but didn't expect it either, this is a blend but still enjoyable.

1978c0b1079a224364383ed391933564.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Alex from Canada with 24 ratings

Cette bouteille aux charmes ambrée a su delecter mon palais dans un desert de rum de qualité qu’est la Lettonie. Légèrement sucré sans être grossier, son arôme se disperse avec douceur.

8b61f1fa20de202fcddc7ca80e516bb9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by jfmurcia from Jamaica with 55 ratings

Gentle in nose, smooth in mouth but very dry for me. I had it with no ice... maybe with ice it tastes better?