Posting your rating...
Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year rum

Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-year rum is the premium version of the Matusalem company's rum, aged an average of 23 years and distilled from molasses using the traditional solera process.

7.2/10
178 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
10
36
60
47
22
2

Rate Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

178 Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

rhum équilibré très parfumé, à déguster en début d'apéro pour en saisir toute la saveur !!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Stefan Fischer Echers from Denmark with 3 ratings

Can you drink it without coke? Yes. Is it a GOOD rum? No. Not the best I've tasted, not the worst. Would l buy it again? Properly not.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by FilipT from Czech Republic with 42 ratings

Není špatný, ale za tu cenu jsou chuťově lepší rumy.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Nu este un rom fin pentru categoria de pret din care face parte. Poate din 2 rele ai putea merge pe acesta. Alcoolul se simte prea tare iar aromele sunt subtile.

Small supernovaa

Posted 5 years ago by Octavian from Romania with 14 ratings

It is an OK rum but for my taste... My aspects ware high about the quality about this rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 433 ratings

Gus desavarsit, se simte vechimea dar nu impresioneaza cu aromele. Trebuie lasat sa se linisteasca. Se simte prea tare alcoolul din el. Are nuante suave de caramel, lemn si citrice. Din punctul meu de vedere este prea dur si prea scump.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 400 ratings

I expected a lot of this 23 years but I am very disappointed. The nose is round with caramel , brown sugar, vanilla, and for 23 years the oak is not very present. The palate is strong without complexity and does not have much length. Snif !

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Danny from Belgium with 18 ratings

Plus doux que prévu mais un régal ... Bcp d'épices.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

Bon... mais meilleur avec de la glace !

Ffffff

Posted 4 days ago by Elbert Bakker from Netherlands with 19 ratings

Smooth and gentle, sweet and powerful, for all occasions

Ffffff

Posted 17 days ago by Patricebru from France with 52 ratings

better than the 15 years(which is not a bad rum) , more round and vanilla , an excellent choice, I need to buy one for my home !