Posting your rating...
Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year rum

Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-year rum is the premium version of the Matusalem company's rum, aged an average of 23 years and distilled from molasses using the traditional solera process.

7.1/10 (165 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
10
36
54
44
18
2

Rate Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


165 Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tinyhunter from Switzerland with 26 ratings

The age makes a difference. Less sweet more alchol flavor. Nice easy enjoyable rum

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 214 ratings

Nu este un rom fin pentru categoria de pret din care face parte. Poate din 2 rele ai putea merge pe acesta. Alcoolul se simte prea tare iar aromele sunt subtile.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Octavian from Romania with 14 ratings

It is an OK rum but for my taste... My aspects ware high about the quality about this rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

Gus desavarsit, se simte vechimea dar nu impresioneaza cu aromele. Trebuie lasat sa se linisteasca. Se simte prea tare alcoolul din el. Are nuante suave de caramel, lemn si citrice. Din punctul meu de vedere este prea dur si prea scump.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

I expected a lot of this 23 years but I am very disappointed. The nose is round with caramel , brown sugar, vanilla, and for 23 years the oak is not very present. The palate is strong without complexity and does not have much length. Snif !

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Danny from Belgium with 18 ratings

Plus doux que prévu mais un régal ... Bcp d'épices.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

Bon... mais meilleur avec de la glace !

Ffffff

Posted 10 hours ago by igotek from Ukraine with 1 rating

Very simple and disappointing. Just vanilla sugar on Nose, and soft brown sugar on Taste, without any harshness.

Ffffff

Posted 19 hours ago by MOX from Sweden with 13 ratings

Nice fat bottle and a tasty rum, full of sugar and a sweet spicyness.

Ffffff

Posted 6 days ago by GioTheDrifter from Thailand with 4 ratings

Good aromatic, smooth, little sweet, good for slow sipping, but less value for money comparing to the Gran Reserva 15.

Ffffff

Posted 27 days ago by M. Geisser from Switzerland with 43 ratings

It‘s not a bad rum but not a great one either. Nothing complex or challenging.
Would drink again but not sure if I would buy again.